Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

New room was great

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Everything was good here, it was close to the bus stop and mall. Room was very clean and new. The only thing we didn't like was that the AC was not working and reception told us it was turned off because it was already cold outside. We didn't get to adjust the temperature at all and it got a little warm in our room. Also, reception staff could be a little more friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is under construction and

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: See above , clients should bewarn d of fonstrucion worik
Location: In buss area
We asked for a quiet room after a 20 hr flight and arrived 10 min after the restaurant clioaed with no food anywhere nearby We were woken up at 7 am with jwckhamnwr and construction work right below our window after going to bed at12:30 looking for a open restaurant by taxi and $40 later and only 6 hrs of sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stayed three nights. First day, we had to walk over a mile to get a bus ticket because they didn't have any at the front desk. The hotel is about half way between the airport and mid-city, but can get to town by bus, then metro. Could not get money from atm's at the mall. Had to go all the way into town to find a bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms excellent as was cleanliness.
Cons: Swimming pool and surrounding area needed a facelift. Swimming pool was filthy which was very disappointing.
Location slightly farther from centre than I thought but transport links excellent. Hotel staff very helpful and rooms very pleasant. The mall next door was a real bonus for shopping and meals. There was building work going on when we were there which looked like was almost finished. My only criticism would be the pool which was very dirty. A real shame.
4 out of 5
by Haidee

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
As previously reviewed, I really like this hotel. Clean, modern and many nice features and details, especially in a European hotel. Convenient area with bus stop in front and next to large mall. The only thing that brings this down is the reception staff. Staying there on two occasions this summer, I saw different ones and to a fault, they were all rude and unfriendly. Not a big deal when compared to the other benefits of the hotel, just out of character.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Outskirts of rome

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location in Rome
Location: Only place to eat is the mall and a truck stand in the gas station.
We needed a spot to rest and get my husband to the airport outside of Rome. The hotel is a series of buildings. There is considerable construction going on. Nothing in the neighbourhood but a big mall and a few gas stations. The rooms were very small especially for a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and pool. Amazing mall next door

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our visit to Rome. Hotel better than we expected from some of the previous reviews
5 out of 5
by Haidee

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great amenities. Location was excellent in front of bus stop. Desk staff not so friendly, but hotel is so good you can ignore them.
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Good 4 night stay in extreme heat in Rome so grateful for the air-conditioning and pool. Room clean and comfortable. Difficult to get sun bed round pool as it was very busy - also towels not supplied for pool and not allowed to use hotel ones.