Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small lobby, noisy as shut AC off in rooms.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: Not many places to eat nearby, nothing much to see around.
AC was not producing cold air, the room temp was 26C, which is 79F. Upon questions it was said that management during this season saves power, so in October the fan is on, but the AC is off. After insisting that someone should come to the room, the technician opened the room's large glass windows for fresh air to cool the room. It brought some temp down, but the noise was unbearable, they finally turned AC on. This should have been done in the first place. Also last minute upon checkout they couldn't print the receipt as the computer they say should charge for additional tax, but was not doing it. So, after long wait they decided to hand write the additional tax that the computer was not charging and let me go to waiting taxi to catch the flight.
3 out of 5
by Jwahar

Great Location, Tired Hotel, Pathetic Breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right besides the new Rome Convention Center (the cloud), but the hotel is tired and dated, needs renovations. The breakfast is pathetic and the restaurant 2 stars at best. Not the friendliest staff in Rome. Would only stay here as a very last ditch because its close to the convention center and the surrounding area is adequate.
2 out of 5
by Wee Chong

bad experience

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stay in a family room for 4 pax. The room was small. From the evaluation plan, understand that the room was just a little bigger than it's normal room. Not enough space to house four beds. The reception was poor. Waited 20 minutes to check in cause the front desk was talking to 2 other guest and can't be bother about others waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very close to metro and public transportation in general which is a big advantage. Breakfast buffet was great! Room was clean and comfortable and also have a nice style. I would recommend it to anyone who visits Rome.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

The right hotel if based in EUR

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful when I needed to extend my stay. I appreciate their help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks

Ideal Location for Lake

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It's location and cleanliness + free bottled water in the fridge everyday.
Cons: The breakfast, whilst good, needs to be replenished as things run out and the catering staff not particularly friendly when asked for more.
Location: The EUR lake is very beautiful and with the metro stations close by central Rome is only 15 minutes away.
The hotel was an excellent location for us to watch the European Dragon Boating Championships on the lake, which our son was competing in. The restaurant was very good (if a little expensive!). Be aware that if you want to eat out that all the local restaurants/cafe's are shut on a Sunday evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Lorenzo Figura, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, thank you for the good review, and the kind words about Hotel dei Congressi. During the dragon boat event we experienced a peak in the number of Guests that explains, but does not excuse, the problems you experienced during the breakfast. I have discussed it with the restaurant manager, se that we can speed up the refill. Thanks again for your nice review, I hope you enjoyed your tip to Italy! Cordially Lorenzo Figura Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well looked after hotel at reasonable cost

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and the room comfortable although not that large. The hotel was well looked after and there was free WiFi. Good selection at breakfast although the bacon and scrambled eggs were not kept hot. Nice restaurant with good value meals. Not the most attractive area of Rome with major building work taking place but convenient for Metro and buses.
5 out of 5
by Tererai from MIlton Keynes -UK

Will be back!!!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved every bit of it. Some construction going on the opposite side. When finished the place will be even better. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was not too brilliant