Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent hotel, close to metro, very helpful staff, lovely rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Overall it's a nice hotel my only complaint is breakfast the food was not good. The eggs in particular were not tasty as well as the sausage and other meats. Besides that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Air conditioning worked well!
Location: Although not in the centre, it was very close to to a metro station, cost was 1.50 euros for one trip.
Stayed here for 7 nights for a sightseeing trip to Rome. Rooms were clean and a good size. We had a balcony which overlooked the road.. Toiletries were provided along with tea and coffee making facilities, also little slippers to wear in the room and up to the little spa area. We only had breakfast one morning which was buffet style and cost 10 euros per person. Staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions about nice squares to visit and maps provided etc. There was a small spa area at the top of the hotel with a little spa bath and places to lay out (in the shade if desired).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the metro.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Room was clean overall but I had mosquitoes all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean with Good Transport Links

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Small clean and quiet hotel with bus stop right outside and metro within 5 minute walk. Local grocery next door and sandwich bar a few feet down from hotel. A few restaurants within 5-10 mins walk, ask hotel staff for directions. €10 pp daily breakfast is a bit on the expensive side. Not much selection for vegetarian or vegan diets but about 3 restaurants that do cater for these diets within walking distance including Wani bakery. Down side: streets need sweeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Nice trendy hotel, shame about unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel lovely, close to Metro which was brilliant but a little shocked to see prostitues walking the street with just thongs and tops on 50 yards from hotel. Staff not friendly and room clean wasn't always great, not refilling loo role etc. Despite all of that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice, fairly stylish but a few issues.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice, clean, stylish rooms and lobby. No clock radio, safe or iron in room (was delivered promptly, though). Immediate vicinity is fine during the day but gets sketchy after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Close to train static for easy access to all major attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Roma

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendliness of the staff, and good bar and restaurant.
Location: Close to the metro, short taxi ride to all the "spots" to see in Rome
Arrived at the hotel way before the normal check in time, was able to check in early. The staff at reception was great. The room was larger than expected, nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom was very large and even has a hairdryer. The metro was about 2 blocks away, but we took a taxi to not get lost. All of the 3 major stops were within a 15 minute ride. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Lane

Would stay here again

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Pulitzer Roma was located in a location convenient to a Metro stop. We used the Metro and bus lines to go everywhere that we wanted to go during our stay in Rome. The Hotel was clean and well maintained, the staff were helpful, professional and courteous. We arrived in Rome by train to the Termini station. I hadn't done my homework and so we used Uber to get to the hotel. On the second day of our stay we realized that we could have simply hopped on the Metro B line and saved a lot of money.