Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Reasonable

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel is relatively convenient but disappointing quality as 4 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Mid week break

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Room very clean, friendly and helpful staff, even printed our tickets for attractions etc.
Cons: I had no concerns with the hotel, more central location would have cost so much more
Staff very helpful, location slightly out of the way however very easy to get into Rome with good transport and very cheap. The hotel was very clean, comfy bed and rooms, adequate breakfast, sufficient for a midweek break to see all the sights in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Clean Hotel, Good Attentive Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything!
Cons: Nothing (unless you can uproot the hotel and move it to a more fitting area!)
Location: Not alot of night life around the hotel, although there were several shops and takeaways close ish and the metro station was only 10 minutes away
Hotel Lobby / Entrance When you walked in it looked like a 4 start hotel lobby, immaculate, elegant, good first impression Room Decent size for a double, Bed was very Large and there was an extra single Wi-Fi Free throughout room and hotel (and outside garden) Air-con which was adjustable, Safe in Room, multiple sockets and a mini fridge (which was replenished daily if used and added to bill) Large bathroom with Bidet, walk in shower, sink, large ,mirror, shaving point and hairdryer Staff Spoke English very well, good as we knew little Italian! Always helpful - from silly requests like glasses with ice at 12am to getting you a Taxi within minutes of asking Other Bar - not cheap but then 4 star hotel and same sort of prices as you were paying in most restaurants! so prices to be expected Nice garden to sit out in Internet computer - handy for printing out stuff (like our return boarding passes!!) Only negative was the area - looked a bit rough and shabby around the hotel, hotel seemed far to good to be located there!! Overall Couldn't fault the hotel and an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Nice hotel. A bit off the beaten t

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Small room but ok. Only breakfast at hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
,....................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice out of the way hotel close to bus and metro good staff and decent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel was right for us! Lovely coffe shop and amazing restaurant around the corner. The hotel was close to the metro station. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MYRTLE BEACH,. SC

Nice hotel to bloody far from Center of Rome.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Only staff.
Cons: Nothing to make it a desireable hotel. The savings on cost are eaten up by taxi fares and having to travel to Rome center for a good dinner.
Location: St. Paul's Basilica is a short taxi distance, only thing to see.
Too far from everything. Poor area for resturants. Room size small, electricity sparring causes room to be very hot when first entering and air conditioner slow to work. Balcony acess okay in AM but Pm, too bloody hot. Bed very uncomfortable. Room is adequate for an overnight but not for anymore. Location poor, gabbage collection around the corner was piled high. Transportation required taxi to get to center of Rome. Poor available public transport. hotel not suited for the Senior citizen or sightseeing. Staff very helpful but that is about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice stay, close to metro station Basilica S Paolo

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Location: Close to Basilica San Paolo- a MUST SEE! Close to Metro station - only 4 stops to the Coloseum. Todis Grocery Store & Pizza place across the street.
We had a a very stay here for 3 nights. Close to Metro Station Basilica San Paolo and easy to get to hotel. When we arrive there, I took the Marconi Metro Station which was a mistake even if it is closer to the hotel. Problem being that when you exit the station, there are no street name anywhere to be seen, so a map is worthless unless you have a GPS. The Hotel is charming. They have a small restaurant, reception room and a small courtyard patio at the entrance where we ate our take out supper. Some of the decor might be a bit tacky re: paintings / frames? I can only speak of our room which was classified as small. It was nice after all. Housekeeping was IMPRESSIVE! PROS- A mini fridge in the room which was great, also a safe. CONS- Toilet seat was very wabbly and would need to be changed. The smallest shower possible. One of the glass door had a glider wheel missing which wasn't making it any easier to get in. The smaller room would need a small desk. The A/C can only work when you are in the room, since you need to activate the A/C and lights with your key card. Every evening when we arrived it was very hot and took several hours to cool off. The main bulb in the room was out, so lighting was quite dim. Nonetheless I would stay here again, maybe in a larger room with a larger shower stale. They have a computer station where you can print boarding tickets and tickets to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very good. The staff is very nice and helpful! They provide detailed information about the city tour and road map.