Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very, very kind and customer oriented. Even in critical situations like too many people making check in. My only observation is that shuttle does not work all the time, they have specific schedule not late at night (20.00) and not in the morning (08.30)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Too far out of town

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
Might be a good choice if you have a car. Otherwise forget it. Nothing nearby of interest. Too far from subway station. Tired rooms. Pool too warm and too small. Restaurant average. Bartender slow and then ridiculously obsequious. Only good part was the price. Oh and the shuttle bus ....but book 30 hours ahead or you wont get a seat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco ca. USA

I would recommend this hotel although it is far

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I would recommend this hotel although it is far from Rome, the good thing they have a complementary shuttle that takes you to the metro to get to the city which is very convenient. the staff very nice. Maximo the driver very friendly and helpful. Enjoy my stay at Mercure Roma West hotel.
3 out of 5
by SYED W from Minniapolis

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Airport transfer is pathetic first shuttle start at 11 if you have an early flight you are stranded taxi cost 45 one way
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for leaving your comment and we are sorry it did not meet his expectations, it will be my commitment to work to improve, but what I want to clarify that all our information about the shuttle service hours "free" for the ' airport are well reported and visible on our websites, but then again I'm sorry if it was not enough and clear, I will work to improve and be more precise this communication. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Nice hotel with great people.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
I loved their customer service. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. Kind of small but that didnt bother me at all. overall very satisfied. The girls who spoke spanish were the most helpful. Carla being one of them from the night shift. she was very kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Simona from Rome

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok, but the air conditioning and the light were not working properly. Once inserted the card the air conditioning and lights were turning on and off without any rules. I spent the Whole night getting up and regularly switiching off lights and air conditioning. It was an horrible night and I couldn't wait to get out from there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your time and your comments, I'm sorry if you have had some problem in the room. I assure all my effort to resolve this problem and I'm sorry that you haven't asked another room to the reception for the night. I hope you come back soon see us for appreciate our services and the perfectly operation of the air conditioning systems. Thanks again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Shuttle service was very POOR, nothing on Sunday am till 11. Excellent breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Only has 3 shuttle times.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I booked the hotel because of the free shuttle service and was also told by Expedia that the hotel was close to the hotel. I found out that there was only 3 shuttle times starting at 11a (my flight was 10:50a). The hotel stated that I could pay for a taxi that would take a hour to get to the airport. The staff refused to work with me after realizing that the third party did not make me aware of the limited times. The times are also absolutely unreasonable for a shuttle service. Customer service is extremely important, I did not experience it from thus hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your suggestions, but I sure that all the information about our timetable of free shuttle bus for and from Airport is clear and well specified on all our websites, Anyway I'm sorry if you have had some difficulty, I ensure all my effort for evaluate to increase this service. Thanks again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united states

100% Happy. Great experience

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Needed hotel close to Leonardo Davincy airport. We arrived at 8 pm and staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar were open with full service menu at very reasonable prices. Good food. We have stayed at many Rome hotels and this one was by far the best. It's away from the noise and hectic pace of the downtown area and far less expensive. The money you save on food and hotel room price is worth far more than what you would spend on several cab fares into the crazy downtown area and the People and atmosphere are much more enjoyable. By the way cab fare from the airport in Rome to the downtown area is a whopping 55 to 150 Euros depending on how many people and how many bags you have. Cab fare to this hotel was 30. This hotel has a limited shuttle service and if you can use it you can save even more. Most other hotels have no shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slide67

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very nice hotel and amazing personnel great food clean absolutely excellent hotel