Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Eur. Finest

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel and staff where incredible, very good location and great overall service. Definitely would stay here again. Jr. Suite upgrade was well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Best Hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: All.
Location: 20 minutes from center Rome.
This hotel is the best in Rome. Excellent rooms. The best personal service. Close to Rome. I strongly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Did not grant courtesy as promised

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and new, outside balcony
Cons: Customer service
This hotel was clean and new. We stayed there due to convenience to my husband's family's apartment. During one of our 5-night stay the room wasn't cleaned until 3:30pm. We needed to go out so we put the tag on the door indicating to clean the room. When we returned at midnight the room wasn't cleaned at all. There was no toilet paper or clean towels. My husband is Italian so he communicated with a lady in charge whose name was Sara. She agreed to remove certain charges for us as a courtesy. There was another man at the desk who was rude and did not want to grant the courtesy. We understood that Sara was the supervisor of him so during the check out my husband to,d him again that certain charges were agreed to be removed. After the checkout my husband found that he was charged 174 Euro regardless of the discussion. This has not happened in the past with all the hotels we have stayed. Please contact us right away to fix the problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for want we wanted

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Area was residential and quite far from everything, there was a big group of us hence we needed a hotel with a lot of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in great condition and provided a comfortable stay in Rome. The rooms were clean and the staff were pleasant. The breakfast was lovely. The hotel is located about a 25 min drive away from Rome's city centre. The hotel provide a shuttle service into town, which is great, but ideally should provide more shuttles to accommodate more people as the shuttle only fits 8 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

not a great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I would definitely not recommend this hotel. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Service was very slow - it took over 2 hours to deliver a pizza on room service. Bar is very slow - you are often having to ask at reception for a member of staff to serve you. Don't even bother booking a supior room as according to them 'all the rooms are superior' and there is no different between the superior rooms and the normal ones. So when my friend paid extra for her superior room it was exactly the same as my normal room! You have to ask them to press a switch to put the aircon on rather than being able to use the box on the wall. Shuttle times to town are rubbish (every hour and a half) and if it is full they won't take you. if you aren't one of the lucky 8 to get on the coach you have to pay €25-28 on cab fare. The last shuttle back to the hotel is at 9pm so no late dinners. You have to pay €5 per person for the shuttle which isn't great! Theh should definitely not be classed as a 4* hotel - I would say more a 2* - 3 if I am being generous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Deart Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests. We are sincerly sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, rooms with sea views are usually rooms of a higher category than standard rooms, for a future occasion we strongly recommend you to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information on the hotel of your choice to make sure that you book the accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma
4 out of 5
by Flight Centre SA PTY LTD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good, but the website show us pictures of rooms facing the water,, but it wasn't any water (eg lake ) or something like that around. We found out when we're checking in.
4 out of 5
by paul from uk

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, but nothing around it