Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Avoid

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I picked this hotel to stay, only last week when I took my mum to Rome for her birthday. I seen other reviews and it seemed ok. I seriously recommend staying else where. The colosseum is 27 minutes away on a bus then a metro and the Vactican 41 minutes away on a bus and two metros. You may save money staying here but you spend it communiting. Taxis from the centre are around 27 euros. The rooms were basic, we had a bed and a table that was about it. When we spoke to other guests we found out they had fridges and sky tv. Even though I payed more. Cleanliness was shoddy, turned on the overhead fan and dead bugs and dust fell from it. Bins weren't changed our entire stay. The breakfast was not varied as I had read in other reviews, if you like sugar covered and chocolate filled donuts at half 7, it's the place for you. All sweet items unless you had toast and the toaster barely worked. Staff mainly ignored you with the expection of a few of the younger female staff. There are cats EVERYWHERE. We would return back and every night there was a cat sleeping at the foot of our door. One night we counted NINE cats sitting around the area of our room. Only positive was the hot tub, but buy your own drinks from the supermarket across the street as it's expensive to buy them at the hotel. I never tend to leave bad reviews but I felt this was needed as I was mislead and wanted to inform people of my experience. Wish we moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by daniel

rome

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Place is nice rooms are small and walls are thin , it can get more per night if they rehabed the rooms make them larger and get more
4 out of 5
by Diana

Pleasant stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was great and the receptionist was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and had a nice bathroom and tile floors. The common areas were very charming (gardens, tables and chairs). There are two onsite restaurants. We dined twice at the bigger restaurant and the food was affordable and tasty. There is a bus that stops about a block from the restaurant. To travel to Rome you have to take at least two buses, or one bus and train. Depending on how fast the bus arrives, you can be in Rome in 40 minutes to 1 hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel to get to rest.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close enough to city attractions. Not the best maintenance. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Couldn't sleep at night because of music, also rooms are not sound proof, I could hear people snoring. The room was tiny but clean. The bathroom was ok. The hotel seemed to have a nice garden. The location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast was good but not many varieties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely rustic hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Had a really nice comfortable stay here. Hotel is rustic, staff are welcomed and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Lung Kwong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

Location main problem

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Quite a noisy hotel, plus needed a bus and tram to reach the centre of Rome. Staff friendly and helpful, rooms very basic but clean with decent bathroom facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good facilities, but we weren't told about any of them until we asked. We didn't realise there was a free breakfast (which was really good when we found out about it) and we weren't given basic information like Wi-Fi password etc. Good place to stay, just make sure you get all the info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Cute and cozy hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is perfect for anyone who'd like to stay in an adorable building staffed by generous and friendly staff and see a bit more of an authentic/residential side of Rome. It's close to shopping and not far from the city center, but far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle (not to mention cheap plastic tourist trap stores). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone for theirs!