Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean little hotel close to Via Cristoforo Colombo

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Location: Not much within walking distance.
Orto di Roma is a refurbished structure initially conceived as a farmhouse. The rooms are really small, which makes this hotel a "sleep only" solution, while the rest of the tome is spent touring Rome. It offer a very generous free breakfast, free parking as long as you rented a Fiat 500, free internet. The nights are really quiet, clients are not noisy and there is no night life crowd around, so you sleep well. Bus stations are close, shuttle services are available as well. It was all I needed for my 5 day business trip.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Great value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Clean basic rooms. Food very good in the restaurant and buffet breakfast has good variety. Abought 30 min into Rome on the bus and metro
4 out of 5
by Dioger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel is like a chalet style building with each room having its own entrance onto the gardens (a few were onto a short corridor). The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with great facilities. The sun terrace was quiet and peaceful. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room is very quirky with a tree growing in the middle of it! A very relaxing space. Head next door to the attached restaurant for a delicious meal – even the locals eat there and the food is cheap and amazing! If ever in Rome, we would defiantly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Avoid

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I picked this hotel to stay, only last week when I took my mum to Rome for her birthday. I seen other reviews and it seemed ok. I seriously recommend staying else where. The colosseum is 27 minutes away on a bus then a metro and the Vactican 41 minutes away on a bus and two metros. You may save money staying here but you spend it communiting. Taxis from the centre are around 27 euros. The rooms were basic, we had a bed and a table that was about it. When we spoke to other guests we found out they had fridges and sky tv. Even though I payed more. Cleanliness was shoddy, turned on the overhead fan and dead bugs and dust fell from it. Bins weren't changed our entire stay. The breakfast was not varied as I had read in other reviews, if you like sugar covered and chocolate filled donuts at half 7, it's the place for you. All sweet items unless you had toast and the toaster barely worked. Staff mainly ignored you with the expection of a few of the younger female staff. There are cats EVERYWHERE. We would return back and every night there was a cat sleeping at the foot of our door. One night we counted NINE cats sitting around the area of our room. Only positive was the hot tub, but buy your own drinks from the supermarket across the street as it's expensive to buy them at the hotel. I never tend to leave bad reviews but I felt this was needed as I was mislead and wanted to inform people of my experience. Wish we moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by daniel

rome

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Place is nice rooms are small and walls are thin , it can get more per night if they rehabed the rooms make them larger and get more
4 out of 5
by Diana

Pleasant stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was great and the receptionist was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and had a nice bathroom and tile floors. The common areas were very charming (gardens, tables and chairs). There are two onsite restaurants. We dined twice at the bigger restaurant and the food was affordable and tasty. There is a bus that stops about a block from the restaurant. To travel to Rome you have to take at least two buses, or one bus and train. Depending on how fast the bus arrives, you can be in Rome in 40 minutes to 1 hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel to get to rest.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close enough to city attractions. Not the best maintenance. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Couldn't sleep at night because of music, also rooms are not sound proof, I could hear people snoring. The room was tiny but clean. The bathroom was ok. The hotel seemed to have a nice garden. The location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast was good but not many varieties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely rustic hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Had a really nice comfortable stay here. Hotel is rustic, staff are welcomed and helpful.