Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel but needs to read the guest comments

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location is good if you have car
Cons: Interiors are too much old and staffs are not kind. All of the outside facilities were remained without care.
Location: The hotel is located in the middle of airport and city of Rome. This is the only merits I found during my stay.
I stayed at 13 hotels in Italy an Swiss during 4 weeks vacation period with my family. This hotel got the lowest score from family rating on the hotels we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Reception staff very good expecially brenda barman on till very very rude to all the family.could of been a dislike to English but rude all the same.wont come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an area emerged in green

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We had a short stay of 5 days, we loved the location of the hotel, romms are very clean and the breakfast is rich, we will definitely reconsider this hotel for our next stay in Rome
5 out of 5
by Sharon Schofield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is considered a 4 star but not by standards. It is an old hotel. It has its charm but needs update. The room that we reserved was a no smoking room but it reeked so much of smoke. We requested another room and fortunately they provided us with a replacement. Not enough amenities. The hotel is far from the tourist spots, you can access it by metro and bus. I stayed in this hotel because my wife participated on the half marathon and the hotel is closed to the start area. Buffet breakfast was limited. Not enough staff to handle the amount of people and not enough food served.
2 out of 5
by Viveganandan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and romantic stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is aged, it is a beautiful and charming hotel. Reminded me of a resort hotel in Hawaii with furnishings and garden. Had excellent pizza at restaurant. Close (10 min) walk to stadium. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by PATRICK from Hong Kong

Old building

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It is NOT belonged to Shangri La Group
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Public Relations Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are very sorry that you were disapponinted by the fact that we do not belong to the chain Shangri la Group but we never advertized that! We are an indipendent hotel born in 1969, a family owned property. Our aim is to make you fell HOME AWAY FROM HOME and we hope we made it. Hope to see you soon, L.C sales office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Standish, UK

Shangri La - Not heaven, but good enough

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Pricing and menu at the restaurant - and don't let folk smoke. Better breakfast selection including a choice of fresh eggs and sausages.
Location: Nothing of interest nearby, this was a business trip, and the selection was based on price and ease of access to public transport.
Reasonably priced, and a 10 minute walk from the Fermi Metro station - taking cabs into town will be expensive if you are staying for more than a couple of days. My room was in the garden annex, and there was a lot of traffic noise from 6am to 11pm. Clean, tidy and reasonably modern room, breakfast was limited to cereal, bread, cheese, ham and a selection of sweet cake. The only hot choice was a giant tray of scrambled egg, which appeared to be as old as the Colosseum. The onsite restaurant was expensive, the food was lackluster and the staff ignorant of you are not Italian. Allowing smoking inside the restaurant is unacceptable, but the Italians don't appear to care. Reasonable value for money - it was good enough for a business stay, but I'm not sure that my family would have been so happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Livia Cingolani - Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you for your review: your opinion is very important to us! Next time,if you are coming back with your family, do not forget to visit the close by japanes garden or if your kids are of the right age the coolest discos in rome Spazio 900 or Room26, or the shopping mall EUROMA2. Livia C
5 out of 5
by cory

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Public Relations Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you very much for your review. We really appreciated it! We are Looking forward to welcoming you again in our property. Regards Sales office - Shangri La Corsetti