Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel hallways and our room were smokey

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: clean.
Cons: ban smoking. have English speaking movie channels. Room service should answer the phone (i had to walk to restaurant to order after several calls)
Hotel public spaces and our room was clearly used by smokers- to make things worse the windows are bolted shut- i asked them to open windows- as the thought of being trapped in there during a fire was freaky- but then of course there were no screens, so we got mosquito bites. Only reason to stay here is proximity to airport if you have an early am flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by EXECUTIVE OFFICE, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We always take care about reviews of our guests because it is an opportunity to us to improve our service. We are desolated to discover that the stay in our property did not meet your needs, especially we are sorry if the room was under your expectations and if you had problems with the bad odor in room. Regarding the mosquitoes please be informed that we carry out monthly disinfestations of all our rooms, public areas and surrounding gardens – once a month – despite this, as we are in the open countryside with more than 85 hectares of parkland surrounding us with the golf course, regrettably some insect could escape between treatments. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you in our Hotel and we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 1631/17/SP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan,USA

Close to the airport and city center

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Shuttle from the airport will be great.
Shuttle to the Airport and to and from the City Center is very convenient and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by EXECUTIVE OFFICE, Hotel Management
Dear Tess, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de’ Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We are glad to read that the stay in our property met your needs, it is a pleasure for us to welcome you and do every effort to let you feel at home even when you are travelling abroad assisting you with all the information you may need. We hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel and we wish you a pleasant day. Best Regards Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 1610/17/SP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated location; not close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Although staff was very accommodating, the only option is to eat in the very expensive restaurants of the hotel. Rooms are very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by EXECUTIVE OFFICE, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We always take care about reviews of our guests because it is an opportunity to us to improve our service. First of all we would like to thank you for the kind words you used to describe our staff, who put passion every day trying to offer always an excellent service. We work hard to provide high levels of service so I will share your compliments with our team, especially with the restaurant one to let them know that their efforts are appreciated! Regarding your kind comment about the prices please be informed that we are currently carrying out market surveys to see what our competitors are offering, in order to make the right decisions, as the last market survey shows that our prices reflect those applied in most of four star hotels in Rome. We are also glad to inform you that our guests choose our hotel as for business as for who wish to visit the Eternal City, or maybe go shopping to many Rome shopping malls both easily reachable by our shuttle buses, that runs 8 times per day. Thank you once again and best regards Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 1608/17/SP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Was a good experience close to the airport. Very crowded...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sara perone, Hotel Management
Dear Roc, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de’ Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write on E. We are glad to read that the stay in our property met your needs, it is a pleasure for us to welcome you and do every effort to let you feel at home even when you are travelling abroad assisting you with all the information you may need. We hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel and we wish you a pleasant day. Best Regards Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 1478/17/SP
1 out of 5
by Luisa

Look for a different hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Only when you get there you find out there is Sheraton 1, 2 and 3. Pictures are of Sheraton 1, we got 2. Old, keys not working, staff incompetent. Transportation very expensive, no food except outrageous restaurant; no pen, paper in room; service not answering phone calls; asked for extra towel, never received it; next door asked for pillow, they responded "we might not have any more"; asked to buy toothpaste, was told they would charge the card for the room and deliver it, it was never delivered; mold and green stuff visible on very shallow pool (less than 3 feet throughout the entire lenght). Overall very bad. Do not waste time and money there.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Isolated

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was very close to the airport so it worked well for us. Not close to any restaurants so the hotel was the only option for meals. It was pricey but good. The wait staff made our meal well worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Luana, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We always take care about reviews of our guests because it is an opportunity to us to improve our service. First of all we would like to thank you for the kind words you used to describe our staff. At the same time we are desolated to discover that the stay in our property did not meet your needs. With reference to your kind comment about the prices please be informed that we are currently carrying out market surveys to see what our competitors are offering, in order to make the right decisions, as the last market survey shows that our prices reflect those applied in most of four star hotels in Rome. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you in our Hotel and we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 1364/17/SP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere. Should be a 3-star hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely slow check-in. Spacious room but weird air conditioning system - kept turning itself off. Extremely inefficient and incompetent staff at hotel restaurant. Had to wait half an hour to be seated and then another half hour to order. Breakfast buffet on offer didn't get refilled once finished so wasn't able to have any fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Luana, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We always take care about reviews of our guests because it is an opportunity to us to improve our service. With reference to your kind comment about the check-out procedures please be informed that we are working to find solutions that enable us to carry out faster check-in and check-out. Together with local hotel associations we are trying to understand if it is possible to simplify the procedures that by law and standards slow down these operations. We’ll keep you updated. Regarding the air conditioning we apologize for the inconvenience and we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your kind comment to our engineers who will immediately take action about it. Concerning to your kind comment about our restaurant staff we regret that they didn’t be able to impress you, but have been inefficient instead. I ensure you that we spend many hours with training both in class and on the job to consent them to understand the importance of customer care, thanks to your kind comment we will reinforce the concept with additional training. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you in our Hotel and we wish you a pleasant day. Best regards, Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 1362/17/SP
1 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

No piace at Sheraton Parco de' Medici, Rome

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com stated there was a train shuttle to hotel and hotel shuttle to airport. We had NO train shuttle, had to discuss help w/police, ask them to call hotel b/c I had no internet service. Said I had NO reservation, (3 buildings on campus and obviously they don't communicate), as I did have reservation. Walked around 1 hour looking for shuttle from train station, finally had to take taxi which cost 57euro. Once arriving at hotel, front desk discussed my request to reimburse for the taxi and it was denied. Room was fine, however, ordered slippers, which were never delivered. My friend ordered a Continental breakfast which listed on menu for $14, Room Service brought and requested $25 which they brought incorrect items. Asked about shuttle to airport, told it will cost 8euro, which is not listed in ad. Too many hidden charges. Was not given the SPG rate of 105euro, charged 137euro through Hotels.com. Pizza at bar was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Luana, Hotel Management
Dear Jacquelyn, Greetings from the Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel and thank you very much for the review you had the time to write. We always take care about reviews of our guests because it is an opportunity to us to improve our service. With reference to your kind comment about the shuttle bus please be informed that we have recently changed the timetable as for the numerous and insistent requests from our honoured guests. Regarding your kind comment about the prices please be informed that we are currently carrying out market surveys to see what our competitors are offering, in order to make the right decisions, as the last market survey shows that our prices reflect those applied in most of four star hotels in Rome. Thank you once again and best regards Sara Perone Acting Executive Office Coordinator Sheraton Parco de' Medici Rome Hotel 1194/17/SP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Clean and close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Since we could not take our daughter with Us, I told the Front Desk representative, twice, to remove the charge related to the additional bed, however, they did not make it. Besides that, the hotel is really good.