Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Beautiful Room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Easy access to 494; clean; quiet
Cons: nothing!
Location: Two nearby restaurants about 100 yards away.
The room is spacious and had several desks/tables/chairs-enough for many guests! Superbly clean and inviting as well. I heard no outside noises in the hall after 9 pm and none from the outside. The TV was easy to operate and so were the lights. I would definitely stay there again. Easy access to 494.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was fine, nothing special. We were in a handicap room, not sure why, but the bathroom had no counter space at all, no vanity which was kind of unpractical
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked 2 months ahead with a regular queen size bed n with view. When i checked in they put me in handicap room on the first floor so every monring the whole floor smell like baking can't sleep starting at 4am. I hate it i asked to be change to a new floor but they told me its all booked. Im stuck with the room for 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Gorkem, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our engineers to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards and also not exposed to any smell from the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

CLOSE TO PLACE WHERE ARE MEETINGS ARE HELD

Posted Apr 11, 2017
HAVE USED THIS HOTEL OVER A DOZEN TIMES FOR BUSINESS STAY. VERY GLAD TO REPEAT OUR BUSINESS.
1 out of 5
by Julie

Refund part of my money

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was supposed to be a suite, but our hotel didn't have them. The manager said they have spoken to you about this problem before and nothing has been done to fix this online, they said since it was third party booking they couldn't do anything to help us. We will not go to country inn and suites or use Hotel.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager Varol, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We will make sure guest reservations details are passed to hotel accurately and review your case to make sure similar situation doesn't happen again in the future Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and one big Con

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the twin cities to visit family and friends. The location was convenient to everywhere we intended to go. It was an extremely busy weekend and the hotel was FULL of all kinds of people. The check-in staff were very friendly and managed a bad situation well. I felt sorry for them, they should have had more people scheduled to work considering the amount of people who were staying there and using the park and fly feature of the hotel. The guests also were patient while waiting for their turn. We had a hard time finding a parking place when we returned in the evening though. I did not appreciate the Do Not Disturb sign being ignored though. We put the sign in our card lock and when we returned, it was in the corner on the floor in our room and one new towel was on the rack above the toilet. None of the dirty towels were taken out, the empty tissue box was not replaced, a extra toilet paper roll was not replaced, nor were the trash cans emptied. This lead me to believe that staff came into the room to look for valuables and tried to cover it up with one new towel. Big mistake! I will not be staying at this hotel again if I can't trust that my privacy will not be honored. I'm just glad we took all our valuables with us when we went out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not worth staying again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was good, the drive to the mall of America was close and the science museum and zoo were also not too much. The room looked nice and service was good, but the beds were not comfortable, the sofa sleeper was especially bad. My son couldn't even fall asleep he slept on the couch cushions instead. Breakfast had a good amount of options but unprepared. The first morning they were out of regular syrup so I asked for more and the attendant I don't believe even understood English. The second day the omelets were cold and there were no forks for quite a while. We used spoons to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

park and fly

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel works great if you are flying from out of town only 10 minutes from the airport, they offer free parking (off sight) and shuttle for the duration of your trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the most convenient shuttle schedule

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel because they offered parking and shuttle to and from the airport. We were under the impression that our car would be parked at the hotel. This is not true. You actually have to follow a van to a off property parking lot and be shuttled back to the hotel. There is an additional charge for this and the shuttle only runs on the hour. We found this to be inconvenient on our return flight to the airport. We had to wait 40 minutes once we retrieved our luggage to get a ride back to where our car was parked.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was short because we had to fly out early but it was very nice!