Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux falls

Nice location , take and go breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We were able to check in early and staff was very welcoming and helpful. Clean room and nice kitchenette
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Laurie, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know your stay with us was comfortable and that you liked our courteous associates. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I checked in and go into my room and the first thing I notice is a puddle of water in the bathroom. I first check it out and wipe the water off the ground and notice it slightly damage the flooring. So I put towels around the source of the leak. I called front desk and advised them of this issue and was told my the clerk, “ I will notify maintenance” I then said “that’s it”. Kind of wondering would thy keep me in the same room and she said “yea”. I left for about 9 hours come back and now the towels I put are wet. Next day I check out and tell new morning shift clerk about the leak and she was completely surprised I had this issue. It’s a nice room especially for the price but I don’t see how they let me stay in that room without ever fixing the leak. Not coming back their no time soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry the condition of your room was not up to par and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Our team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and I assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Was not impressed. Pictures looked way better then actual place. Rooms run down and had to change rooms because first one had dirty towel in bathroom and barking dogs on both sides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagan, MN

Not very good for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The rooms were dilapidated as most of the furniture was pretty old, and the kitchen cabinets needed painting and cleaning. The internet went out for three days with little explanation or efforts to restore it. When we did have it, it dropped out multiple times in a day. Overall it was very disappointing for the investment to stay for 9 days
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Average hotel but won’t stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel only had one of two elevators operating. The room was comfortable but the bed was hard as a rock. The breakfast consisted of granola bars and instant oatmeal. Would have been nice if they would have some fruit or yogurt. Not what I would call continental breakfast. Probably won’t stay there again. The air-conditioner was running and it was a chilly night and I couldn’t get it to warm up in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sandy, thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Smelled like cigarettes (non smoking room). I'm pretty sure the comforter was pulled out unwashed from a smoking room. It was pretty loud at night, there was hair stuck to the ceiling in the bathroom (like a lot), and the pillows were terrible. It was cheap though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was not the king we booked. They had no kings available. Did give us a voucher for a stay at any extended stay. The air conditioner sounded like it was getting ready to die. Was so loud at night. The room was shabby at best. Strange we've stayed at many extended stays and some have been excellent and some like this one, dumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Dirty and smelly mattress, bed sheets and pillows with visible dry liquid marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joseph, please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had in your room. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we regret the inconvenience it caused. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team for immediate review and action. We hope you will consider a return visit as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Warren

One night business trip

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to stay the night at. The room was clean and the service was friendly. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Warren, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North during your business trip. We are delighted to read you loved your spotless room and our courteous service. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Carmelle

Not a family place

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
My baby cried for 20min and got threatened twice that they where going to evict us. No crib or play pen available for the baby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, General Manager