Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Smelled like cigarettes (non smoking room). I'm pretty sure the comforter was pulled out unwashed from a smoking room. It was pretty loud at night, there was hair stuck to the ceiling in the bathroom (like a lot), and the pillows were terrible. It was cheap though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was not the king we booked. They had no kings available. Did give us a voucher for a stay at any extended stay. The air conditioner sounded like it was getting ready to die. Was so loud at night. The room was shabby at best. Strange we've stayed at many extended stays and some have been excellent and some like this one, dumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Dirty and smelly mattress, bed sheets and pillows with visible dry liquid marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joseph, please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had in your room. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we regret the inconvenience it caused. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team for immediate review and action. We hope you will consider a return visit as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnisota

Little more reasonable then some in the area.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice the it has a fridge, microwave, stove top, room is good size, has bath fan, shower pressure is not good, drain is slow, microwave is dirty, kitchen floor sticky, breakfast is just cereals and chewy bars, no fruits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gary, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Although you liked some of the aspects of your stay, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while here. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams for better improvement going forward. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Imagine a "failing motel"

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Worse hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. I waited 20 minutes in the lobby for an attendant to check me in. After I was checked in, I made sure to check the entire room for cleanliness due to all the reviews saying how dirty this particular hotel was. They were right on point. The room was so dirty and my refrigerator was left uncleaned, reeking every water bottle I had tossed in there. Bathroom was much worse. There were small specks of hair everywhere from what I presume is facial hair from shaving. Unfortunately and surprisingly all rooms were sold out so I could not be transferred into a cleaner room. Did I mention that you need to request their "comfort package" to receive plates and cups to use? It's not so comforting if the dishes in the bin is not clean. House keeping at this hotel is truly lacking in every aspect and I will never be returning to any extended stay hotel chains in my lifetime. Listen to the guest reviews, this place is nothing but disappointment and filth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of the hotel - this has to be priority #1. I will address this matter with my housekeeping team to take corrective action so that it does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future and to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Horrible cleanliness and accountability!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The service, accountability, and cleanliness.
Location: Close to airport and reserve/guard bases.
We booked a king size bed. They had none. They said they'd refund me the $26. They didn't. I checked again in the morning. They still had not and said they would. They still have not. Contacted Expedia and they're working on it. Room was filthy. Hair on sink, floor, in shower. Room had a musty smell to it. They allowed people to smoke and hang outside the rooms all night long. Towels are all tinted yellow/brown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Just ok

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. Nothing special if stayed less then 7 days you had to get your own fresh towels. Night check in clerk not helpful or friendly. Never stayed at hotel/ motel with no ice machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dennis, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know your stay with was overall satisfactory and that you liked our courteous associates. As we have full size-refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Therefore we do not have ice machines on our property, and we apologize for your disappointment. We hope this didn’t overshadow your otherwise positive visit and that you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Not impressed! Beds were not comfortable! No receipt for our payment at the front desk? Front desk did not know anything about how we paid or how much??????
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We regret the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay and to get a restful night’s sleep, so we're sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable. We continually work to improve our facilities, and we appreciate you sharing your comments. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only one night. Pros: clean room, comfortable bed. Cons: Not much of a breakfast. They call it grab'ngo, coffee and some snaks. However the personfront desk was helpfull and
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan – North. I am glad your overall stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed your well-maintained room as well as our Front Desk service. I will share your concern with my food & beverage team in an effort to improve this amenity. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver area

Close to airport and better than most

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to airport which is ideal but if you are a light sleeper (which i am) may not be the best choice. Incoming flights late into the night. Checked out at 4 am so can speak to how early they start. Hotel was clean and maintained better than most if the lower cost hotels / motels near the airport. Good value.