Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Wonderful, Relaxing Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything included in the price, great breakfast, amenities, happy hour, wonderful, friendly staff, beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing surroundings
Cons: More creative, varied selections on the Elements dinner menu, especially for non-seafood lovers.
Location: Eagle Beach (their beach) is one of the top beaches in the world, casino next door, close to excellent restaurants
This is the place you must go if you want a relaxing, peaceful, pampered in every way experience. (The high rise section is.... crowded and noisy.) From the moment we drove into the parking lot, we were immediately greeted and whisked away, luggage taken care of, greeted with ice cold sparkling champagne, and taken to our beautiful room where all of the amenities...many were free--were explained, (i.e., a terrific gym.) A complimentary bottle of champagne in the fridge and cheese/fruit/nuts waited for us, as well as many other really nice touches, making us feel welcomed and pampered. Comfortable cabanas were plentiful, free towels for the beach and padded lounge chairs, wide beach, beautiful and well-cared for surroundings. Immaculately clean, excellent service everywhere, very friendly and accomodating staff and other pleasant surprises on the beach. What I especially appreciated is that there are no hidden fees, everything is included in the price....free breakfast (which was fantastic--everything you could possibly want was there), and all taxes included. Many of the hotels offer a lower room price but then nickel and dime you for every little thing....towels, cabana, taxes and more taxes, breakfast, ice, etc. Also happy hour at the outside tiki bar on the beach, (4-6 and 9-10 pm) everything is half price with free appetizers, and is really pleasant. They have thought of everything, and they do everything to make your stay a wonderful experience. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything was great from time the taxi drop us off until we left sadly 7 days later. Very personal and Martin at the free breakfast was awesome. Clean & quite will absolutely go back. If you want to kick back and enjoy your vacation look no further they have you covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very pieceful and quiet

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It is nice for someone who wants privacy. Not much noice around. No one bothers you. The report itself really small but very pretty and I is looking upscale . Please note that you can bring dogs! The staff is treating you like a royalty. I recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best hotel in Aruba

Posted May 10, 2017
We had read all the reviews of the Bucuti & Tara before booking, and figured if it was half as good as all the reviews said, we would be happy. Well, it was even better than the reviews! We loved everything about this resort and will be back as soon as we possibly can. They have thought of everything! It may seem like it is more expensive at first, but everything they include makes up for the few extra dollars. The free water bottles and free water around the resort was a great perk. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The free wi-fi allowed us to FaceTime or children each day. The towels fit the lounges perfectly and the lounge chairs were very comfortable, no plastic straps here! The staff was amazing and they even had a concierge available at 1am! We could find NOTHING that needed improvement! Truly the best vacation ! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY and CT

Ideal couple's getaway

Posted May 4, 2017
What an amazing vacation! Custom service in all aspects was outstanding. Location is right on the beach; never a problem with chairs or umbrellas (they have more than they have guests). On site restaurant is good enough to attract guests from other locations. Made reservations for next year after day three; extended it before we left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing weekend getaway at an amazing place!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the relaxing ambience! Everyone was friendly!
Cons: Make the days longer so the time to spend there is longer! :-)
Location: It was easy to go sightseeing.
From the moment we walked in until the moment we checked out, the staff was friendly and attentive to our needs! We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

One Happy Resort

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Guest should not be allowed to reserve choice locations on beach and not used the site for hours..still enough seating for everyone
Location: Great location..beautiful beach..casino 2 minute walk with loose slots...
Home Run...We really enjoyed our 7 day stay at this resort..We also made reservations for a return trip next year, God willing. Very laid back. Great American style breakfast available..top shelf liquor..very safe..casino located 2 minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Superb

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It's extremely mellow, and the adults-only policy makes it a nice haven, especially for parents needing a respite from the daily routine.
Cons: I can't think of one way to improve the experience.
Location: Eagle Beach is a much mellower alternative to the high rises on Palm Beach. 20 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to some of the best restaurants.
We spent five blissful days here, and cannot wait to return. Every single detail was accounted for, every staff person was lovely, professional and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: No kids. Staff very attentive to everyone's needs. Quiet on the beach and poolside. Beautiful setting.
Cons: The only thing negative was the breakfast. We have had a better breakfast buffet at Fairfield Hotel. They need to put out oatmeal and a couple of waf
Great hotel. Clean, friendly staff. Frankie the lobby attendant does a great job as does Beverly the towel lady.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Great Small Hotel with Great Service!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
We have returned to the Bucuti & Tara for the past four years in a row. If you are looking for a quiet, well maintained, friendly resort located on a beautiful beach....you found it!