Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
One morning we had no running water. No blinds up to cover for privacy over door. Construction going on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Sun and beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Love that the hotel was close to the beach. We came at the prefect time. Not too crowded. Staffs are always friendly!!! Room is very convenient with kitchen. Will be coming back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Hts. MI

I'm Familiar with this Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly employees, pool area is super nice, common areas in good shape.
Cons: The grill policy is crazy. You have to rent the grill in 1 hour intervals when in reality you probably only need it for 20 minutes tops. Inconvenient!
Location: Close to a grocery store and since the island is small, most things are close
Let me start out by saying part of the reason for my lower rating is because this resort is going through a major renovation. The staff is super firendly and wants to make sure you are having a great time. Happy hour prices are excellent and the bartenders are freindly and entertaining. The common area of the resort are nice. Now for the rooms . . . they are tired to say the least so they may appear to not be clean. but I felt our housekeeper got them as clean as possible. I did not feel like I was staying in a dirty room, just worn. The mattresses are pretty new and very comfortable. The pillows are soft feather type pillows and I did not like them, but I prefer a harder pillow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointment

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The room, the pool, and friendliness of the staff
Cons: The entrance and lobby of the hotel, and more honest advertising in the internet
Location: The beach at that location is BEAUTIFUL,, the island itself is very pretty the flora and fauna is incredible!
Arriving and finding out that it was not a front beach hotel and charging us a fee as deposit for "some eventuality" In the internet brochure shows the hotel being a front beach and not having to walk through another hotel to reach the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

disappointing and not worth the money

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pool was beautiful and location to beach was terrific. Our first hour there we found a box of opened chicken nuggets in the freezer - wgich were removed by housekeeping the next day. The room we were given was one of their oldest while consistently hounding us to attend vacation club events to see their "newly remodeled and bigger" rooms. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The cabinets in the kitchen had peeling door fronts and there was no water the last morning for showers. Had asked the service desk to make reservations for us for dinner but they never did. Then they charged us for the call i made from the hotel room for dinner reservations. I would not recommend this hotel to others. Not would I buy a vacation club there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcbo

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excelent experience, beautiful Island, delicious food, a litlle expencive but nice trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Fun for kids

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The pool is great for kids with the water slide and fun for adults with the swim up bar and live entertainment. The room was spacious but could have used a good mopping. It is a bit of a distance from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Beaches, downtown, malls, etc.
Close to the beach. Hotel staff very friendly. Great location to every where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful resort that was close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time at the resort. Close to the beach with lots of fun activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

walk to the beach but a perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: whats not to like, just perfect
Cons: their doing some renvation, but nice now
Location: close to everything, food was great everwhere we went
alot to do there beauitful sunset to gorous water, temp is in the 80F all year round