Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice basic hotel, free breakfast was very good

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Overall, a nice simple/clean hotel. The free breakfast was better than most.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel right off the highway; newer rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Surprisingly great rooms for the value
Cons: check on the breakfast room more frequently, esp. during busy mornings
Location: You're in the middle of the Colorado Rockies. Go hiking, go skiing, go to Denver, etc.
I stayed there on a Friday night. We checked in pretty late with no issues. Room was surprisingly great. It had been remodeled not too long ago. The bed was great. The staff was super friendly. The wifi worked great. Lobby looks like a cute mountain lodge. Breakfast was fine. They could use a second waffle maker, only because that was popular, and people were using it all the time. I was honestly very surprised at the quality of this hotel based on the room rate. My only minor suggestion is that they monitor the breakfast room more frequently. I had dig around in the cabinets to put out forks and napkins myself, as they were out, and people weren't sure where they were. A nice lady only checked on the breakfast room once while I was eating, much later. But it was minor. The pool looked great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Ohio

Great hotel, beautiful views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Mountain feel, quaint, clean, actually served fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and fresh pop corn in the evening.
Mountain views all around, quaint, clean, lobby felt like being in a log cabin. The lobby offered us fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and fresh pop corn in the evening. When we asked for two extra sets of towels we got three!! The beds were so comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kennith

Pleasant Stay in Eagle, CO

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. Room was very clean and hotel was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
everything was nice but breakfast was cold and little choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idalia, CO

Nice enough

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I've never stayed at a hotel that cost this much before. Stayed at the one next door for less than half the price - similar quality.
4 out of 5
by Derrick

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was great!!! Service was nice rooms were comfortable.