Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JD Review

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the grounds are beautiful. The WiFi was not only free but also fast. Most hotels advertise free WiFi and it is very slow. I was actuall
Cons: Clean the air conditioning coils. Our room smelled awful everytime we walked into the room, but you got used to it after five minutes. This is why I g
Location: If you like breweries there are many in the Eagle, Meridian, Boise area.
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Hotel staff were very pleasant. While the room was very spacious and clean, the air conditioner needed cleaning. I the unit had a buildup of mildew on the coils/fins. When you first walked into the room it was like walking into an armpit. You got used to it after five minutes or so, but that initial hit was overwhelming. I did speak to the manager on duty when we checked out. Her reaction did not leave me with any confidence that it would get checked out. I still recommend this hotel and cannot imagine all the rooms smell like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a great stay for my business trips

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: the location
The staff was friendly and the location was great, this is the hotel we always stay at during our business trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Room comfortable and clean. Did not get a room on first floor or near the elevator as requested for an elderly person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful lobby and dining area Huge rooms

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful to look at = Comfortable
Cons: The large room needed additional seating, there was only one chair and one desk chair, but the space was there for a second chair.
Location: Easy to find from the Boise airport, just a quick 25 minutes down the highway. Not too far off the highway
Beautiful hotel along a river with a walk trail...unfortunately, this was a funeral trip, so we never had the free time to walk it, but it was very pretty. The lobby has multiple sitting areas around a fireplace, near windows, and near the dining area. We asked for the ADA room which came in handy for the two elderly women in our group, large bathroom with safety bars in the shower and toilet area, walk in shower, Our room was super large...only complaint was it could have used two club chairs...it only had one. It seemed like the space was asking for more seating. Overall, very nice and comfortable bedding too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hospitable, welcoming staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: as above
Rooms and beds are comfortable, lots of recharger outlets, Keurigs and an upholstered reading chair in every room. Staff is outstanding, ready to help with forgotten items, directions. Nice breakfast choice for reasonable price with cheerful (even at 6 a.m.) waitstaff. Walkable to multiple local restaurants in "downtown" Eagle, and backs onto the Boise River and its riverside bike/walk path through woodlands. A pleasant place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Terrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice place, bed kind of sucked but everything else was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Bball trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stayed here because most motels in are were booked and I wanted an indoor pool for my kids. Expensive price to have no pool for my kids to use and were not told in advance. When I called the office, they adjusted my bill a minor $6.76. The reason I paid the higher price to stay here was so my kids could swim. I could have stayed ina nice motel without a pool if I had know I they weren't going to get to swim. Very disappointed.also breakfast was 10.00 a person seems a bit expensive also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Loved staying at this beautiful Hilton hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Boise or vacinity.