Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Probably not worth the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: not applicable
The lamps in the room had only one setting that worked. The lighting in the bath in quite insufficient. For the price and since you are Hilton, I would expect more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff was not very helpful. Better staff would have made our stay much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I loved to stay here. It was close to the place I was visiting. Clean and quiet. Close to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful Location - Access to the River

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and the River
Cons: Better coffee station in the room, larger rooms.
After a long road trip and camping in Yellowstone, this was a very nice stop. Rooms were fresh, clean, a little small, but had everything we needed to get a good night rest and relax for a day. Located right on the Boise River, with easy access to a safe area to let the kids play in the side streams. My kids loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to wonderful river walk

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel has great location next to Boise River and BarDenay grill next door with outdoor seating near the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was super nice, staff was great. My only issue is if the price is going to be that high nightly, why would you not have a free breakfast??? Breakfast was $11 per person.. along with movie rentals were $20 a movie. To me for $200 + a night these could be included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JD Review

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the grounds are beautiful. The WiFi was not only free but also fast. Most hotels advertise free WiFi and it is very slow. I was actuall
Cons: Clean the air conditioning coils. Our room smelled awful everytime we walked into the room, but you got used to it after five minutes. This is why I g
Location: If you like breweries there are many in the Eagle, Meridian, Boise area.
The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Hotel staff were very pleasant. While the room was very spacious and clean, the air conditioner needed cleaning. I the unit had a buildup of mildew on the coils/fins. When you first walked into the room it was like walking into an armpit. You got used to it after five minutes or so, but that initial hit was overwhelming. I did speak to the manager on duty when we checked out. Her reaction did not leave me with any confidence that it would get checked out. I still recommend this hotel and cannot imagine all the rooms smell like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a great stay for my business trips

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: the location
The staff was friendly and the location was great, this is the hotel we always stay at during our business trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Room comfortable and clean. Did not get a room on first floor or near the elevator as requested for an elderly person.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

H G I in Eagle is the only place to stay

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location with great service