Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Great local service and clean room!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good prices hotel. Room was clean and owner/manager was very friendly and knew a lot about the area. We've stayed here several times over the years. We had a great trip and will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect from economy lodge

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Old, run down and dirty. This place is ran mostly by one man who lives on site. He was nice enough and tried his best. Luckily we had a friend right next door. Our key never worked as the door lock looked broken in to and we all had to enter through the friends side and get to our room through the middle door which only has one lock on one side.. crusty blankets carpet..Can't even make the coffee right in the mornings, and this was 150 a night?!!? If I wanted some motel 8 weirdness, I would go there. I wanted economy lodge simple, but all I got was the price and NO quality. Just stay at Angelfire. Worth the extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The bed was uncomfortable and the room could have been updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turpin, ok

Great manager, remodeled room

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The manager is awesome, fresh biscuits for breakfast, we had remodeled room- comfortable and simple.
1 out of 5
by Pamela from Highlands Ranch, Colorado

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
first off the door to the room wouldn't open with the key card given to me. The manager had to unlock the door with his key. I couldn't lock the door when I left or I couldn't get back in. The window was not secure because a fan was sitting in it leaving it available to anyone wanting to go in. I realize check in time was 1500 but the door to the main entrance was locked until that time. The tv's remote would not work properly. All in all it was not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast! Location. Staff.
Cons: Maintenance! The door frame was pulled away from the wall. And the device to limit the door opening was broken.
Location: Eagle Nest Lake is woefully low, so I don't know about boating or fishing. Perhaps sight-seeing. Our trip was to visit with friends.
Eagle Nest is not a place for luxury accommodations, and this hotel is probably as good as it gets in Eagle Nest. Our room was comfortable, if old. We could not get the TV to work, but recent storms probably were to blame. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and quantity of the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Remy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Remy, Manager Econo Lodge 575-377-6813 gm.nm135@choicehotels.com
3 out of 5
by jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Econo Lodge standards or price

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Manager was not on premises for check in at 3:15 & lobby was locked. We waited for 20 minutes with another party for him to show up. Very unusual for a motel to not be open at check-in time. Manager was pleasant but clearly needs more help in keeping the motel up to Econo Lodge standard. Breakfast 7-10 but at 7:10 manager was just starting coffee. Guests in breakfast room waited for juice, biscuits, & waffles to be prepared. Unable to control AC temp with old style dial thermostat on the wall that didn't work. No coffee maker, microwave, or mini refrigerator in the room as was advertised. A communal refrigerator & micro are available. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Fort Worth

Old hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
This place has not been updated in years. 20 year old TV, spotty wifi, something on the wall by the toilet paper holder.....we will not stay there again.