Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

not even minimum necessities

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Location: stay in Red River
No air conditioner, not even a hair dryer, room walls as thin as paper, no one in the front office during day
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Dick, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Please accept our apology for not having a hair dryer in the room. We keep them at front desk for rooms that do not have one installed on wall. Please understand this is an older property and we do not claim to have a/c and are lightly staffed. When out of office there is a phone number posted on the door to call if you need anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, CO

Very run-down and ancient.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Needs to be gutted and start with new everything. It appears they are not planning on staying around very long.
Location: Nothing except a Shell station
Dark and desolate. Pretty sure we were the only ones there that night. Everything in the room was from the 70's are before with very little upkeep. The funny part is that they require a $20 deposit upfront! That's after paying $129 plus taxes for a room that looked like it should be rented by the hour...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location is amazing, beautiful views surrounding.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel in better condition with upkeep in the past. New owners haven't quite grasp the whole responsibility yet. Ice machine down, half used soap in room, and lounge area was filled like a storage room. Waffle Breakfast was served with cereal available. Can't beat the views though, room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok. The air conditioning was shut off during the night. Apparently we were to use a fan at night but no one told us that and there was not one in the room. When I was asked at check out how our stay was, I told the man it was hot and he said " at least you got a great rate" I was also charged by hotels.com and also the motel, so now I have to dispute the extra charge on my credit card.
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Great local service and clean room!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good prices hotel. Room was clean and owner/manager was very friendly and knew a lot about the area. We've stayed here several times over the years. We had a great trip and will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect from economy lodge

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Old, run down and dirty. This place is ran mostly by one man who lives on site. He was nice enough and tried his best. Luckily we had a friend right next door. Our key never worked as the door lock looked broken in to and we all had to enter through the friends side and get to our room through the middle door which only has one lock on one side.. crusty blankets carpet..Can't even make the coffee right in the mornings, and this was 150 a night?!!? If I wanted some motel 8 weirdness, I would go there. I wanted economy lodge simple, but all I got was the price and NO quality. Just stay at Angelfire. Worth the extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The bed was uncomfortable and the room could have been updated.