Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jana from Sugar Land, TX

Family ski vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cabins are clean but small. We thought we were getting 2 queen beds but it was a queen bed and a full futon. Luckily we. Had an air mattress for our second child. There was a second room that could have been used for dressing but there was no door or curtain to give privacy. We loved the location but not having a microwave or kitchenette really stunk. Would stay here again in a bigger cabin with kitchenette. The front desk staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel. Restaurant and Bar next door were very convient. Great food & service. Be sure to check out the courtyard!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Other then the office smelling like smoke. Pleasantly surprised and would stay again. Not to mention saloon restaurant next story excellent
3 out of 5
by Robert from Morrison, CO

OK place to stay in a very small town

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay, though the WiFi internet was unconscionably slow. The deluxe cabins are duplex, with a shared interior wall per pair of units (if you have a noisy neighbor in the same duplex, then you may not get all the sleep you'd planned). The cabins are clean & comfortable and the staff is friendly. Eagle's Nest is a very small town with extremely limited options for dining in the off season (quite unlike the nearby city of Taos, or the nearby town of Red River). When I visited in early October, Eagle's Nest was essentially a ghost town and only the Laguna Vista Lodge's restaurant was open. The room price seemed steep considering the season & the size of the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice room and pet friendly.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Enjoyed our stay. Our dog was welcomed and she was comfortable. The room was very clean and well appointed. We were in one of the "cabins", which was really more of a duplex. It was quiet. the restaurant and saloon was great. There aren't many restaurants open in Eagle Nest, but this was clean, reasonably priced and the service was excellent considering they seemed to have a "dinner rush" they weren't expecting. We still received hot, tasty meals, our water was refilled promptly and the minimal staff was attentive to our needs. The only glitch was that the coffee pot in the room didn't work. I went to the office and the pot was replaced immediately!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Stayed for two nights was clean and comfortable. This is not a fancy place. I would recommend this hotel. Nicer and cleaner than other options in Eagle Nest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. It was very clean and staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Surprised by Laguna Lodge in Eagle's Nest, NM

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Noted above
Cons: The bed spreads are a bit tired. Some new ones would really go along way in making these basic rooms feel more updated.
Location: Great location in a beautiful . We went to Taos, the Viet Nam Memorial, Angel Fire, Red River etc.
I stayed at Laguna Vista Lodge that past weekend with 2 other friends. We attended a concert in Red River and could not find accommodation there so, decide that Eagle's Nest was the next best option. After spending time in Red River and going to the concert (Michael Martin Murphy), we all agreed that it was great to head back to Eagle's next for the night. Red River is quaint and certainly a great place to shop and eat but we preferred the quiet, peaceful feel of Eagle's Nest. At Laguna Vista, we shared a 2 room suite which was the perfect size for us. It is a beautiful, quiet community with views of the mountains and lake all around. Our room was super clean and well-situated and I loved the addition of a small rubber duckie at the tub. We ate lunch and breakfast at the restaurant which were both quite good. So, we ended up at the lodge by default but ended up not missing a thing. We truly enjoyed our brief but memorable stay there and in Eagle's Nest.