Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Prosper, TX

New Mexico Winter Road Trip

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late and found everything in perfect order, ready and waiting on us. The next morning we were up and out the door for breakfast, (walking distance)the ski rental nearby and now waiting. Then were off to Red River ski area. It was the first time for my son so it was really all about getting him into the gear, onto a board and then to a great adventure on the mountain, with a little snow and a lot of gravity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sabrina from Krum, Texas

Comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check-in, bed was comfortable, friendly staff and close to the nearest towns
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Austin,TX

Great place!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was a little scared about staying at this place since it was the first time we were going skiing at Angle Fire. However, we were very surprised on how decent/nice the stay was. The room and bathroom were clean so my wife did not complain- that's always good. The ride to Angle Fire was about 12 miles and the road were clear of snow in the morning/night. We will stay at Laguna Vista Lodge again for sure.
3 out of 5
by Jana from Sugar Land, TX

Family ski vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cabins are clean but small. We thought we were getting 2 queen beds but it was a queen bed and a full futon. Luckily we. Had an air mattress for our second child. There was a second room that could have been used for dressing but there was no door or curtain to give privacy. We loved the location but not having a microwave or kitchenette really stunk. Would stay here again in a bigger cabin with kitchenette. The front desk staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel. Restaurant and Bar next door were very convient. Great food & service. Be sure to check out the courtyard!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Other then the office smelling like smoke. Pleasantly surprised and would stay again. Not to mention saloon restaurant next story excellent
3 out of 5
by Robert from Morrison, CO

OK place to stay in a very small town

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay, though the WiFi internet was unconscionably slow. The deluxe cabins are duplex, with a shared interior wall per pair of units (if you have a noisy neighbor in the same duplex, then you may not get all the sleep you'd planned). The cabins are clean & comfortable and the staff is friendly. Eagle's Nest is a very small town with extremely limited options for dining in the off season (quite unlike the nearby city of Taos, or the nearby town of Red River). When I visited in early October, Eagle's Nest was essentially a ghost town and only the Laguna Vista Lodge's restaurant was open. The room price seemed steep considering the season & the size of the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels