Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Phan

Spring Break

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a late arrival and the owner of the lodge was kindly left us the key to our lodge once we got there. It was a little pricey. But the overall service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 1st memories, bad second! Sorry just honest!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
With all the empty rooms available , you would think they wouldn't put someone right next to us that wakes up at he butt crack of dawn after we were there first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Quiet and relaxing after a day on the mountains

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice and quiet, friendly staff and perfect for a day after being on the mountain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the things we came to do

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Check in and out was easy and painless. We got to the places we were going to go easily and enjoyed the scenery in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Ski trip cabin stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location for skiing either Angel Fire or Red River
Cons: Parking is somewhat cramped. Facilities are a little outdated, but still functional.
Location: Skiing, hiking, shopping.
Loved the location and the value of the cabin stay. The room was functional and quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where we needed.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was nice and cozy. Was -3 degrees where we were and rooms were very warm. Was a resteraunt and saloon at the hotel made very convenient considering small fishing town and not very many options. Didn't see much of the staff as we were busy most of time but check in was fast and friendly along with check out. Give a try if you ever in that area. Sorry no photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very comfy beds fridge in the room. Great TV with satellite. Great clean room.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Clean, comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay at Laguna Vista. This is a no frills, quiet, relaxing place to stay. Great for our ski trips. 10 mins to Angel Fire, and about 30 to Red River. The restaurant service is slow, but that goes along with the quiet, no rush, atmosphere of Eagle Nest. We left each day to ski, and came back to a clean room and clean towels. The saloon is great for a cold drink, to watch a game, and relax. Kids welcome to play pool and shuffleboard with parent supervision. I would recommend this hotel/cabins if you want an inexpensive place to stay in the area.