Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandia+Park%2C+NM

Charming+high+country+lodge+and+duplex+cabins

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Roomy+%27cabin%27+in+a+quiet%2C+small+town.
Cons: It+might+have+been+nice+to+have+a+microwave+in+the+room.
Location: Hiking%2C+fishing%2C+boating%2C+golfing%2C+skiing.++Outdoor+paradise%21
We+enjoyed+our+stay+in+a+roomy+duplex+cabin.++The+adjacent+restaurant+is+convenient+for+dinner+%28but+only+open+for+b-fast+on+weekends%29.++Eagle+Nest+is+a+small+town+nestled+in+the+lovely+Moreno+Valley%3B+the+lake+is+gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel next to lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location, right on Main street, close to restaurants, shopping. Stayed in duplex cabin, very clean, updated decor. Bench on porch outside to watch hummingbirds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: No A/C
Location: not great, just ok
No A/C and no kitchen. Better find a place that has something to office. Town does not any place to have breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Bert Clemens Owner, Hotel Management
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We don't have AC because the average high is July is 78 and the low is 42 degrees. We do have kitchens in 44% of the rooms, but you need to request them. Most mornings there are three restaurants open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: This is a quaint place to stay. It's not super fancy but was very comfortable for us. I liked that it had a screened in entryway with benches.
Cons: It needs AC during the day at least. There is no ice machine. We had to go to the saloon next door for ice which was a bit inconvenient.
Location: The lodge was in a beautiful location near the lake. We booked a ride on the Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad in Chama. The best part of our trip.
This was our first time to stay at Laguna Vista Lodge. It is an older Lodge but was very comfortable for us with beautiful scenery. It has no air conditioning which for me was a negative but it got really cool outside at night. Sleeping with the screened windows open, I got the best night's sleep of our entire trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Bert & Karel Owners, Hotel Management
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We don't have AC because the average high is July is 78 and the low is 42 degrees. Thank you please stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
The cabins were nice. The queen bed was hard. The restaurant was closed along with everything else, so you had to leave town for something to eat. Fishing was great.
4 out of 5
by Phan

Spring Break

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a late arrival and the owner of the lodge was kindly left us the key to our lodge once we got there. It was a little pricey. But the overall service was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 1st memories, bad second! Sorry just honest!

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
With all the empty rooms available , you would think they wouldn't put someone right next to us that wakes up at he butt crack of dawn after we were there first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Quiet and relaxing after a day on the mountains

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice and quiet, friendly staff and perfect for a day after being on the mountain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels