Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Super friendly staff; clean, spacious and comfortable room; great location. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cute cabins, very clean. Great park and view of lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was just for one night as we were passing through but it was very spacious clean and inviting. I must for anyone who is on the road traveling to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagles Nest NM

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Just got alittle warm at some point of the night, being the rooms do not have air. BUT, that didn't last long & by morning the air was quite chilly. Loved staying here. A kit to do & see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great hotel in center of town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was a great find. It's located in the middle of town, with close access to one of the town's main restaurants and saloon. The rooms were homely feeling and very well taken care of, along with being super clean. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great room, excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the saloon/restaurant next door. Attended a fun concert in the park right across the street from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Serendipity find!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and saloon keeper.....when asked how long they stay open, answered until the last customer leaves!
Cons: Nothing -it was great!
Location: Located about 1/2 hr from Taos. Lovely lake. Very small town / few choices of restaurants but very, very friendly people. Wonderfully relaxing!
Easy checkin. DVD player in room with loads of movies to pick from, should you wish. Actually booked this location thinking it was in Taos -my mistake, but turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. DRove into Taos the next a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Missing amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The size and comfort of the room.
Cons: You had to leave your room and go get ice from the bar across the parking lot. No vending machines at the hotel. Food at the restaurant was terrible
Location: Vietnam memorial close by, also short drives to 4 nearby towns. Great views around the area.
This is a good hotel if you are planning a one or possibility 2 night stay.
4 out of 5
by Mindy from Borger, Texas

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I don't recall seeing that the rooms did not have air conditioning. Mountain air is cool at night, but not cool enough to make the rooms comfortable until late night/early morning. Room was nice, though, and clean. Bed was comfortable. Our children slept on a futon and said that it was comfortable enough for the one night stay that we had. Over all, it's a nice place for one night. If you are planning on staying longer, you may want to ask to see if any of their rooms have air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We had snow

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel was quiet but of course it was off season and the staff was very nice.
Location: There was a canyon nearby.
We got an upgrade to our room which was nice and roomy. We woke up to snow and the staff was out clearing things right away.