Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodalben, Germany

Rustikales Hotel mit Charme

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Dass es wie ein Motel aufgebaut ist. Mann kann fast vorm Zimmer parken.
Ich war dort für 5 Tage und war sehr zufrieden. Man kann sich darüber streiten, ob der Komfort dem Preis angemessen ist, aber es gibt vor Ort nicht allzu viele Alternativen. Die Austattung ist gut, aber nicht umwerfend komfortabel (aber wir sind in Amerika auf dem Land!). Alle Leute waren ausnehmend nett, auch die anderen Gäste, es hat einen besonderen Flair, dort zu sein. Kein Frühstück, keine Minibar, aber verhungert bin ich trotzdem nicht. Zugehöriger Saloon und Restaurant sind urig, das Essen okay und das Bier sehr teuer. Insgesamt fand ich es schön dort und würde auch wieder für einen längeren Aufenthalt kommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Super friendly staff; clean, spacious and comfortable room; great location. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cute cabins, very clean. Great park and view of lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was just for one night as we were passing through but it was very spacious clean and inviting. I must for anyone who is on the road traveling to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagles Nest NM

Beautiful Lodge

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Just got alittle warm at some point of the night, being the rooms do not have air. BUT, that didn't last long & by morning the air was quite chilly. Loved staying here. A kit to do & see.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great hotel in center of town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel was a great find. It's located in the middle of town, with close access to one of the town's main restaurants and saloon. The rooms were homely feeling and very well taken care of, along with being super clean. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great room, excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved the saloon/restaurant next door. Attended a fun concert in the park right across the street from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, views, and a rubber duckie too!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sightseeing around the Enchanted Circle. Eagle Nest was a scenic stop, and the Lodge and Saloon made for a pleasant evening with a lovely view.
4 out of 5
by Courtney from Bay City Texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't bad for the price