Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
On the night we were to arrive we ran into bad weather so I called to let them know we would be late. The man on the phone was very rude about it and acted very put out about something beyond our control. Not a great start to our vacation but upon arrival he was more friendly. Room was very clean and mostly updated. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, old mattress. All the shops in town close down at 4 so after spending the day out we were looking forward to walking close to the lodge before dinner...only to find everything closed. The only restaurant that's still in business is the calamity janes right next to the lodge but the food was good every time we ate there. Overall a good relaxing trip if you just want to get away from noise. Very quiet since there's not much there to draw tourists, which was fine with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to dining, beautiful lake. room sand charmin

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Needed a centralized location to tour and geocache. Also wanted to get away from crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Very cozy and clean
Location: Excellent location with shopping, food, drinks within 2 blocks
Beautiful place to stay. First time we have been there and will definitely stay there in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great time at Laguna Vista Lodge

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had all the amenities.
Cons: Can't think of a thing for improving.
Location: It's a small town so there isn't much to do except shop and take pictures of the wonderful view.
I had a wonderful time in Eagle Nest. The room at Laguna Vista Lodge was clean and met all of my expectations. I would definitely stay there again. I ate dinner at the Saloon and the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location to the resturants
Cons: Nothing everything was great
Location: Location was close to the Viet Nam memorial
The room was large, the bathroom was very clean, the whole room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandia+Park%2C+NM

Charming+high+country+lodge+and+duplex+cabins

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Roomy+%27cabin%27+in+a+quiet%2C+small+town.
Cons: It+might+have+been+nice+to+have+a+microwave+in+the+room.
Location: Hiking%2C+fishing%2C+boating%2C+golfing%2C+skiing.++Outdoor+paradise%21
We+enjoyed+our+stay+in+a+roomy+duplex+cabin.++The+adjacent+restaurant+is+convenient+for+dinner+%28but+only+open+for+b-fast+on+weekends%29.++Eagle+Nest+is+a+small+town+nestled+in+the+lovely+Moreno+Valley%3B+the+lake+is+gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel next to lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great location, right on Main street, close to restaurants, shopping. Stayed in duplex cabin, very clean, updated decor. Bench on porch outside to watch hummingbirds.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: No A/C
Location: not great, just ok
No A/C and no kitchen. Better find a place that has something to office. Town does not any place to have breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Bert Clemens Owner, Hotel Management
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We don't have AC because the average high is July is 78 and the low is 42 degrees. We do have kitchens in 44% of the rooms, but you need to request them. Most mornings there are three restaurants open.