Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed our stay very pleasant would recommend it to family and friends upset pool wasn't working
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Eagle pass stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Country hill hotel was overpriced and reminded us of a hotel in Tallahassee near a college where we unknowingly stayed and the rooms were rented by the hour. The hotel had no water in the pool and was not enclosed so anyone off the main drag could drive in. I will never stay there again nor is eagle pass on my itinerary to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by dan, Hotel Management
hello,if you don't like that's fine but don;t say any thing lie.we are not rent room by the hour and we tell each and every parson we are not open pool this year sorry.and that day every were in towan price is higher moor then me. thank you for your comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
It was very nice place. It looks like they upgraded the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Poor Host

Posted May 31, 2015
The lady at the front desk is not very clever. Cleaning lady sat and watch tv while "cleaning the room". Not taking any trash out unless it was in the garbage even though we placed it next to it, in another bag. Had two extra people stay two nights with us, when went to pay the lady said I had to pay in cash even though I had paid with a credit card. I think she was trying to pocket the money. So she ended up charging me another night so she was able to ring me up 45 dollars. Paid with card!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from DENVER COLORADO USA

GREAT SERVICE BY SUZAN THE MANAGER

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
WE HAD A VERY GOOD STAY, GREAT BED BUT PILLOWS NOT SO GOOD.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy from San Antonio

BEWARE!!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
First room was stinky like mildew, second room they gave us had bug in the sink area HORRIBLE will NEVER stay here again!! Manager was a piece of work as well and totally RUDE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wanda from Texas

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
For the price paid this was a great room. It was clean. It had a microwave, fridge, and TV. The staff was helpful. I would definitely stay here again when in Eagle Pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyle, TX

COUNTRY HILL SUITES WAS BETTER THAN THE PICTURES

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: So very friendly - good with information and directions. Free breakfast - very quiet. Didn't even know we had neighbors.
Cons: Water in the pool - lOL!! Probably a little early in the year yet.
Location: Sight-seeing - on the Mexico border - Lucky Eagle Casino about 15 - 20 minutes away.
Everything was perfect! Couldn't ask for anything more. Have already recommended to friends traveling to Eagle Pass in July, and we plan to stay there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels