Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

It was nice and close to the casino.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Breakfast had a good various types of food. They ran out of coffee, but they had a full house. They brought coffee out in a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and shuttle to the Casino

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My husband and I were in town for pleasure and enjoyed the stay. Had a king room on second floor. Elevators are very hot so I don't think they are air conditioned. Staff were all very friendly and informative. We slept through breakfast so can not comment but the coffee in the common area was great. They have a free shuttle anywhere in Eagle Pass including the casino so that is a real plus. One thing that was a concern was in the shower on the wallpaper was mold. Seems to get really wet in bathroom when showering. Besides this the room and stay were good and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything seemed good.
Cons: Maybe update the restrooms. The fixtures were old.
Location: The casino is close.
It was just for one night and to be honest, I was so exhausted by the time I got there after being on the road for 15 hours, I would of stayed about anywhere. However, it was a nice clean hotel at a reasonable price and located in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Hello Derek, Thanks for the review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that your stay was to your satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. We will definitely share your comments with our staff to ensure our continued commitment to providing our guests the best possible service. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a very nice place. Clean and comfortable in our room. Close to a lot of place to shop and eat. Not far from the casino either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express EAGLE PASS. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice alternative to casino hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The dining area had coffee 24/7. Breakfast offered great variety of items...fulfilling.
Location: I found that shopping and multiple restaurants were available just down the street and around the corner. A very enjoyable stay!
We had an overnight at HIE. The facility is conveniently located in Eagle Pass. It was a quick drive (less than 15 minutes) to Lucky Eagle Casino. Only disappointment was that the shuttle to the casino was no longer operating :*(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Rose, Hotel Management
Hi JMartinez, Thanks for your review of your recent. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We will definitely share your comments with our staff to ensure our continued commitment to providing our guests the best possible service. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass.
3 out of 5
by vijeyakumari

In town.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient for our stay normal holiday inn express. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and parking lot lighting. Clean and comfortable beds
Cons: Faster elevator
Location: Great
Felt comfortable with plenty of lighting in parking lot. Beds were comfy comfy. Staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
by Jason

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I chose this hotel for out first trip to Kickapoo, it was extremely clean, the front desk was friendly, and it is close to the casino, as well as restaurants and stores. We also felt extremely safe during out stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent Staff and Amenities

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel is about 7 miles from the casino. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the hotel. The driver, Peggy, was really nice and all
A very positive experience! If we go back to Eagle Pass, we will definitely stay here again!