Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly staff, very clean, nice jacuzzi. Only complaints were the beds and pillows were awfully uncomfortable and the included continental breakfast didnt include much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI

Pond Hockey

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Would have been nice to check in early, but I know it was a busy weekend with a very big hockey even in town.
Hotel is clean, easily accessed from one of the main roads and was close to the event I was attending.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice need new pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pulaski WI

Fair to average

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The staff was nice. The hotel has no recent updates. The comforter looked like it should have been tossed. The sheets were itchy. An expensive night for just sleep in a dated hotel. Area is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great stay in the Northwoods of Wisconsin

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room accommodation were great, ease of highway travel was accessible, cleanliness, we enjoyed the great Northwoods atmosphere and seeing old friends.
5 out of 5
by Mary from GRAFTON,WI

MD GETAWAY

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was outstanding, from the rooms to the pool to the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by sharon from elgin

quick trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
just a quick 3 day getaway to visit friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Served our needs in a busy resort area.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Ample parking with easy access to room. Nice swimming pool for kids.
Cons: Breakfast room is way too small for the size of the facility.
Location: North woods lake country.
We were lucky to find this hotel on a busy weekend in prime time of a resort area. I was easily able to change my reservation from one to two nights. The hotel itself had no rooms available so Orbitz was the best option for finding a room.