Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The room smells old carpet or something old
Location: Forgot which road we're on, but there is a tree full of shoes hanging somewhere near the hotel. The owner may know about. It may worth a trip.
You can sense the heart that goes into this place from the cleanness of the room, to locally sourced coffee provided for the guests, to the owner's personal greetings to the guests. They keep it simple, and for the price it's a great value. We will definitely go back if we come to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Fritz, Hotel Management
Sorry for the old carpet smell in the room The Room for Expedia guests and it's affiliates received a new carpet on 6 July 2017 I will need to find the road with all the shoes in the tree
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Quick Trip to the North Woods

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean and friendly. Really great towels!
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby. The hotel is not far from downtown where there are shops and restaurants.
I needed to be in town just overnight to meet family for dinner. The Edgewater fit my needs perfectly. The location was perfect to my needs and easy to find right along the highway. Fritz greeted me at the door and was very friendly. I had a good night's sleep and was off toward home the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Fritz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay
5 out of 5
by Tim

Edgwater on the Edge of Beauty

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and friendly staff, beds were very comfortable. We were not in the room for other than sleep. WI is too beautiful to stay indoors. The hotel grounds are very nice, too. Very scenic in the back, right on the river. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for choosing us for your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pond Hockey crash pad.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Up here for the pond hockey tournament. The room was very clean, if a little small. Excellent mattress. Fritz, the owner, is outgoing and friendly. He was very helpful with tips for restaurants and such as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Fritz, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Hope you guys do well on the next pond hockey tournament next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: close to the water
Cons: update the rooms
Location: Ate at Agave Azul, excellent food and guava margaritas! Also ate at Blue Heron, delicious! Three Lakes Winery is about a 20 minute drive.
Room was just ok, not modern at all. When I booked the room the description said all rooms had a microwave but ours did not. When I questioned the owner he said not all rooms are wired for a microwave, but then 30 minutes later offered to put one in the room. The hotel is close to eateries, shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Northwoods Retro

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Stayed for one night. Room was small, beds where comfortable. Could have had better housekeeping...coffee pot stained, floors a little dirty , etc. An older north woods lodge that could use some work. Owner was very helpful and nice. No breakfast but a nice coffee shop just down the street.
4 out of 5
by Erik from Hudson, WI

Inexpensive and fun

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fritz, the owner, was very friendly and saw to our every need. It was nice having an inexpensive place to stay right on the water with a dock to fish from and some fire pits for a bonfire.
3 out of 5
by Katina from Plover

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled musty
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela from Grand Haven

Weekend business trip

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The place was dated but cozy - like you were staying in a family cabin. Everything was fine though it was a little off putting when the owner upon check in directed me to book directly with him opposed to online for points because it's "easier for everyone"