Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Not awesome, but cheap

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Cheap, but not super clean. Good enough though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comforts

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The room was clean enough but was in disrepair. There was NO microwave, refrigerator, extra pillows, storage, blankets and lamps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagle river, ak

Cheap hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
You can hear everything from the adjencent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kotzebue,AK

Bargain

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Room was great for the price nothing special but comfortable and convenient. Bed was clean, bathroom had some hair in shower near drain and was a little messy on bathroom door I had to wipe. The front desk staff were great and always around I'm sure they would've cleaned the bathroom again if I asked. Breakfast was a true continental juice, cereal, and muffins nothing fancy but nice to grab on your way out. Fred Meyer is within walking distance as well as a few shops and restaurants. Nice location if you have a car and want to go see Anchorage or other areas. I'd stay again I'd rather have a cheaper hotel room to sleep and shower and have more cash for site seeing. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by David

Cozy and affordable

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Maid came to clean and then didn’t one day
3 out of 5
by william

Bad internet, no local breakfast restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Internet worthless, couldnt watch netflix or Skype. All hotels cable is junk!! Continental breakfast is pigfeed.
5 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai

Broken tub and leaks

Posted Nov 12, 2017
If was hard for me to sleep as I could hear people talking through the walls. I had my headphone to help me rest. The bed was a little to firm for my taste. In the morning I run the tub in bed the fixture broke off and when I got out of the tub the floor was filled with water. It seemed there was a leak from the tub area.
4 out of 5
by ward

Road Noise

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine, but noisy from road, needed earplugs to sleep. Sound deader instead of the mirror on the wall would make the room number one.
3 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and functional enough. No frills, slightly cramped space, but served the purpose.