Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comforts

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The room was clean enough but was in disrepair. There was NO microwave, refrigerator, extra pillows, storage, blankets and lamps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagle river, ak

Cheap hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
You can hear everything from the adjencent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kotzebue,AK

Bargain

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Room was great for the price nothing special but comfortable and convenient. Bed was clean, bathroom had some hair in shower near drain and was a little messy on bathroom door I had to wipe. The front desk staff were great and always around I'm sure they would've cleaned the bathroom again if I asked. Breakfast was a true continental juice, cereal, and muffins nothing fancy but nice to grab on your way out. Fred Meyer is within walking distance as well as a few shops and restaurants. Nice location if you have a car and want to go see Anchorage or other areas. I'd stay again I'd rather have a cheaper hotel room to sleep and shower and have more cash for site seeing. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai

Broken tub and leaks

Posted Nov 12, 2017
If was hard for me to sleep as I could hear people talking through the walls. I had my headphone to help me rest. The bed was a little to firm for my taste. In the morning I run the tub in bed the fixture broke off and when I got out of the tub the floor was filled with water. It seemed there was a leak from the tub area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Uncomfortable !!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: everything !!!!
Wyndham, should be ashamed with this property and rooms ! Where do I start? The non-smoking requested room smelt like it had been a smoking room (bathroom) !! for a long time ! the room was extremely small, very outdated, the Bed was the worst (extremely uncomfortable) I have ever been on!!, towels and bedding all smelt like bleach ...the rooms had very little security as in door hardware was very cheap and not properly fitted, night time security was non-existent. Its not like me to complain about any hotel I have ever stayed in but this was and has been the worst ever... I can say that Rob the front desk person was a nice guy and give him credit for doing what he is because I'm sure he gets a lot of complaints !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
No frills, nothing fancy. Everything was clean. If your looking for a place to sleep at the end of the day this is it.
3 out of 5
by Hong

No good.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room electric wires hanging outside, looks dangerous. The breakfast is very bad, only cab. and basic juice, and milk.
5 out of 5
by Barbara J Wilson from Anchorage

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
overall good.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice location, nice staff, lousy bed!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is very convenient for travel in the Anchorage and Palmer area, without being in the heart of downtown traffic. There is a Fred Meyer in easy walking distance, and restaurants in the other direction. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating. The beds in our room were a little beaten up; mine had a huge crater in the center that led to a backache every morning. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is pretty skimpy, but I suppose you get what you pay for! Overall, our stay was positive.