Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

A Must Stay,

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location for couples and family, friendly service, and the rooms and view are Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice condo unit with views of the lakes

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lakes with a nice beach and waterfront area. Nice boat docks, if you have a boat Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Modern, clean condo units.
Cons: Sound proofing between units is lacking- particularly noise in first floor units from the second floor unit
Location: We enjoyed boating on the Eagle chain of lakes. We also enjoyed biking.
We had never stayed at this lodge before and we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The condo units are fairly modern with all the conveniences of home (a/c, grill, firepits, etc.), compared to some cottages we have stayed at on lakes in northern Wisconsin. The finishes in the unit were nice, but not upscale - no granite counter tops, basic cabinets, basic carpeted floors, basic bathroom shower surrounds. The grounds were nice with a very nice sandy beach on Duck Lake, along with nice kayaks and canoes to use. The only downside for us was that we had a first floor unit and the family in the upstairs unit had several small children. We had considerable noise from the kids running around the upstairs unit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of Eagle River's best

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest properties in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in a condo right on the lake. Wonderful!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean, had balcony, also a fireplace. Plenty of towels, dishes and silverware. Also, a washer and dryer!
Cons: Pretty much everything was perfect!
Location: Just out of Eagle River Wisconsin. Many things to do in the winter and the summer!
Condo very clean and comfortable. Had everything needed to stay there except the food.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Will be back!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful clean resort!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very clean and roomy more then ample space throughout the unit. Love the layout of the condo. And how we could bring and make food on sight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice, clean and spacious

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: shower curtain smelled a bit (probably just needs to be replaced). Larger TV & a vending machine that sells Mexican Coca Cola and Ramune Japanese soda
Location: Eagle River is a nice city. We traveled up north to go skiing at Ski Brule, however, there were no available accommodations near Iron River.
For our family of five, it was perfect. It was very clean and spacious. Nice to have two bedrooms (one a master bedroom with bath). Full-size refrigerator, stove and microwave was great. The kitchen/dining/family room area was very spacious. The back patio overlooked the lake (although covered with snow). We enjoyed the fireplace. It was nice that the movies and board games were free. The TV was not very large so it was hard to view from the dining area while we ate. We would love to come back in summer! (or winter again)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wild Eagle Lodge

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great time at the Wild Eagle Lodge. Very spacious accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tremendous Experience

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here during eagle river pond hockey tournament. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Surprise...bring your own!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel/condo, in a fantastic location. Though our visit was on a very cold weekend, there is always something to do in Eagle River, WI; be it winter, spring, summer, or fall. The look and feel of the buildings and property are nice, but we were surprised that we were only provided the bare minimum when it came to the normal "little stuff" you expect when staying at a hotel. We were only given one set of soaps (shampoo, conditioner, bar of hand soap, no body soap) per bathroom, which is nowhere near enough for the number of people for the duration of the stay. We were only provided one package of regular coffee and one package of decaf coffee. There were only two sets of towels per bathroom and one set for the kitchen, with no towel service provided by the hotel; though, if there were time for it, we could have used the in-room washer and dryer ourselves. There was a charge to receive more of anything, so we ended up either going without or running to the store to buy what we didn't anticipate having to bring. We were also expected to take out our own trash at the end of the stay. As said, it is a nice place, we just didn't pack things that normal hotels provide as complimentary, which slightly compromised our comfort and made us question cost versus amenities comparable to other places in the immediate area. We would stay again, but we might also try someplace else next time.