Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lufra is a great base to explore all the attractions of the Tasman peninsula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Lufra is situated right across the road from Tesselated Pavement, gorgeous view! The restaurant food was delicious, friendly staff and excellent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the viewpoints

Posted May 20, 2017
Really well run hotel, nice place to base for ur port Arthur exploration. Lovely room and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fantastic views, friendly staff

Posted May 1, 2017 on Lastminute
Clean room, new bathroom, hallways undergoing upgrades. Comfy bed. View of ocean was gorgeous. Lovely food in the restaurant. Staff very helpful. Free wifi was fantastic. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Good budget hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
We found the Hotel and room suited our needs for our short stay on the Penisular.Clean room, comfortable bed and quiet. Restaurant attached served delicious food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice location. Food in the restaurant is good. Nice and helpful. Close to be beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Dine as the waves crash

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, restaurant staff, restaurant
Location: Walk across the road to view the tessellated pavement, short drive to the 'dog line' statue and other land sights including Devil's kitchen and Arch.
The Hotel is lovely and beautifully located right beside the tessellated pavement, the waves crash and the view from the restaurant is wonderful. The food is great and the staff were exceptional at the restaurant, truly lovely dining experience. The family room was a little odd with an electrical switchboard located in the room? The beds, cleanliness and bathroom were all fine. We stayed here after driving from Hobart via Richmond, to stay overnight and get to Port Arthur early the next morning, which all worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW Central Coast

Hidden treasure!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The restaurant. Having the option of "small plates" whereby you can order a couple of plates each to sample a wider variety of the menu is genius.
Cons: My only criticism was the lack of a writing pad in the room.
Location: A beautiful beach with several options for both long or short board riders.......if only the water was 5 degrees warmer!
Unfortunately my wife & I only stopped overnight on our way to Port Arthur but if I am ever in Tasmania again I will make sure I get to stay several nights. What a great location, overlooking the surf yet far enough away from civilization & has the best restaurant we discovered in Tassie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for day trips

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful Tasman peninsula location. So much to see and experience in the area from Port Arthur To the beaches all around Nubeena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing spot overlooking the ocean

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Wifi
Location: Very close to tessellated pavement, has beach access not too far from Tasman National Park attractions. Great Spot.
This is a beautiful spot, our room looked out over the ocean. Our room was recently renovated the bathroom was small, but modern. There are no lifts but the staff helped with our luggage. Ate downstairs at the restaurant which has a wonderful outlook over the bay and the food was very nice. Service was also Excellent! Wifi,not so good.