Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Perfect place for me

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Just round the corner from great amenities , clean, nice little kitchen available for guests, very helpful staff and management, economical and lovely Thai style wooden doors internally and externally. I'll be staying again.
3 out of 5
by Gandla

Practical for a night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and practical with sainsbury nearby and tube station in walk-able distance. Due the poor sound proofing of windows I felt like I am sleeping on the pavement with noise from every vehicle passing by.You can not expect meet friends as it doesn't look that elegant.Just a practical place for a night and cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
first time i am reading the window sound. after you checked out a Japanese couple stayed in the same room and they like the room very much.after they checked out they came back for that room for one night because their flights was delayed. I could not give that room because our guest house was full .Because of summer time you may opened the windows and slept. That cannot sound prove you room. sound will be same as you said. For security reason I am sleeping in the room Opposite to that room past six years. If i close the windows i do not here the noise. If i leave open and i feel the sound as you said. you cannot sound prove the room when you leave the windows open in a road side.
3 out of 5
by akeem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Booking in had already giving room away lucky had passport on me to prove who I was to get another room (not what was booked)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pk

If you don't find any hotel then stay in it.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Sorry
Location: 5 minutes walk from the train station, bus stop at walking distance, shopping mall at 10 minutes walk, on the way many shops
I will not stay in this hotel again. I book for 2 nights. I reach about 9pm, i ring the door bell twice. a person open the door he wear sleeping dress, he ask my name, he did not ask me to show my identity, he just ask my name. He said your room on 1st floor, wifi password written in the room, these are 2 keys (1 for the room and 1 for main door), whenever you want to go out you can and when you come back you can open with the key. When you check out, leave the room open and put the key inside the doors keyhole. Kitchen was shared as informed during booking. In the room there is sticker paste on the wall that if you need milk you can find it in the refrigerator on the first floor (I could not find that milk in my whole stay of 2 nights)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

What You See Is What You Get

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we needed, a bed for the night. There was nothing special about it. Was welcomed with demand for payment and a key and told to leave key in the door in the morning, no other interaction or advice from Staff at all which was disappointing. Would have been nice to have found out a bit more about the area and advice on restaurants, taxis etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Basic B&B a lot cheaper than hotels

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: cheaper than hotels!
Cons: The base of the bed needs replacing as the cover is torn and gives a bad impression. Telephone contact pre-arrival is by using a mobile number only
Location: easy access to South Ealing underground station
No good for anyone expecting style, but it served its purposes for me; not straightforward to get to on the underground as it meant going in towards the City to change lines. The furniture and décor is adequate - just
3 out of 5
by jk from Las Vegas

Stay away from the 3rd floor rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
No manager, no front, desk, no one except the cleaning girl. One flight up steep steps. 4 of us were put in the "family room" on the 3rd floor. It had one double, a bunkbed, no storage, no space and slanted head banging ceiling. We asked to be changed and then put next door with 4 single beds, no storage, no room to walk, smallest bathroom ever. You had to be on your knees to shower. No one to talk to, so we called and were told we could all be moved around to 2 different rooms after the first 2 nights at no extra expense. Short walk to the Ealing underground station, only 20 minutes to London, was convenient. About one mile to very active college area with many shops and restaurants. Only one room key to the room and the front door created lots of problems because we had different schedules then our adult kids did. No one there at night to open the door! On the last night our second floor room was really great! clean, comfy, stand up shower.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels