Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for short stay

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly no problems at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

@Home Ealing

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
This is an ok place for a weekend. Very much one person's home. Nice old features - original doors and decorated sash style windows. Shops ten min away, buses very close. One thing spoiled it - every time a tap ran or loo flushed, a very noisy pump kicked in and the room vibrated. Had to move the matress away from the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room, safe neighborhood, shops and restaurants nearby
Cons: It was confusing on how to best contact the host if we had questions. Being from out of the country, I had trouble with making calls.
The room was clean and in a safe neighborhood. It was about a 10 minute walk to the tube station. The room was billed as non-smoking, but we often smelled smoke coming from down below. Overall, it was a great deal for London, and I would recommend the place to others who are okay being outside the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were disappointed with our stay at this B&B, the room was very basic and the bed extremely uncomfortable and also cold. We were surprised that we had to help ourselves to our breakfast, also I am gluten free and I could not eat what was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Charming B&B, 3rd time staying here

Posted Jun 11, 2016
This B&B, set in bustling Ealing, is completely charming. Rosa, the owner, is friendly and fun, and it is always a pleasure to stay with her. Breakfast is plentiful and generous, and the house is conveniently located a short walk from the metro station of Ealing Broadway. I truly love it here, and will use it for every trip to London in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by beep, Hotel Management
hi rebecca thanks for your lovely review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Inexpensive B&B

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The B&B was in a quiet neighbourhood. Walking to and from Ealing Broadway Underground was easy.
Cons: Fix the WIFI.
Location: Ealing Broadway is 10 minutes away. Access to London via the underground is trivial, and London has lots to offer.
You should be a seasoned traveller to stay at this B&B. Breakfast is a make-your-own. It is rare to see the staff. The B&B itself is a good 10-15 minutes walk from the end of the District Line (London Underground) and on the Central line, although there are buses. The WIFI was available but disappointing. On the other hand, it is inexpensive, and for a seasoned traveller, functional, clean and fairly well maintained. The proprietor was friendly, just not there often.
3 out of 5
by Irini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely, large Victorian house. If you like original features, this is the place for you. It's in a quiet area but still close to shops, transport etc. Would have been nice to have met the owner and to have experienced a more 'personal' touch - after all, it is their home. A warmer welcome (eg the tone of messages taped onto fridges) would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
by jonathon from Shrewsbury

Good

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay,I was working late night early morning.Everything was good except parking which was restricted between 9-10am and 3-4pm which only effected me because I got back at 3am.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Alberta

Sigh...after a long trip

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We loved it. We had the queen bed with the ensuite bath. Our queen bed was so comfy and we liked the freedom of the make-your-own breakfast. It's about 10 minute walk to the Heathrow Express and about 20 from the nearest tube station. There are buses closer but we preferred to walk. London city center is not nearby but the charming neighborhood makes it worth the ride. The art is original and interesting but perhaps not so kid-friendly. Be sure to give them advance notice of arrival as stated in the reservation. Internet was a bit unreliable which can affect travel planning.