Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Sleeps on Site

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Check in experience was fine. During check out at 8:30a, I was going to inform the staff that hot water was not running in the room. Upon ringing the bell for service, no one answered. My husband came in at that moment and the door chimed. Nothing. We called, nothing. Then after about 5 minutes of waiting a lady came out in PJs and goes "what" very rude. We apparently woke her up and she wasn't concerned with what we had to tell her. So we said nevermind and walked out. Unprofessional for hotel "staff"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise! It’s a motel

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Not put off that’s it’s a motel, just didn’t realize it based on booking. The deodorizer sprayed in the room was so strong we had to leave door and window open for a while hoping it would air out. The toilet was really short and wobbly. No rate confirmation upon check-in, no explanation of amenities. When I went to find breakfast this morning the front office was locked. There was no breakfast, I had to pay extra to go get my own off-property. More of a 50/night property than 75
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel on.

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
We were traveling through and it was getting late so it was one of the few options available. I think the owners try hard to keep the place clean and comfortable, but it is small and noisy . I don’t know much area, but it didn’t feel safe to me.
2 out of 5
by Cody

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Horribly dark rooms, heat barely worked, ants in the bathroom, and the female manager was the most rude I've encountered. I've stayed in many cheap motels, but this is not one I would ever visit again
3 out of 5
by Damon

Close your eyes and mind and it will be ok.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
If you stay here don’t expect much. It might have been ok in the 90’s.
5 out of 5
by RaiLynn

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little place to lay my head. I arrived late and left early so this was exactly what I needed at a great price!
3 out of 5
by aurora

Clean but not worth the price

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com stated check in time was 1pm. I arrived at 1:30. Staff told me check in wasn't until 2 and I would have to wait. After a minute of waiting around, they told me oh my room was actually ready so i could go ahead. I was gone all day until late making funeral preparations and just wanted to watch some tv before falling asleep but no, the tv wouldn't work and i guess the front desk was closed for the night already. Same with the wifi. Usaully i find the password written on the keycard somewhere but i couldn't find it on anything in the room. Went to check out in the morning at 7:30 a.m., and had to wait and wait because the door was locked and you have to ring a doorbell to wake them up! And of course there is not actually a breakfast either. That was one of the reasons i booked this place.
3 out of 5
by Wilson

Classic Inn Left Classic Impression

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Desk clerk was not fluent in English. This is an OLD motel that needs considerable outside spruce-up. Room was dark and hot when we first entered at 9p ... light switch was on but lights were off. Room mildly smelled like coconuts. Had 2 old worn out office chairs for small round table. Dish TV on wall mount flat screen TV worked the night of our stay but not the next morn. Plastic bathtub non-skid bottom was dirty. We did not use tub/shower. Lav had open drain waiting for rings, etc. to go in. King bed was comfortable and clean. Ironing board and steam iron worked well. Room was small but generally clean. Breakfast was advertised but no longer avail. Office was locked at 730a when I went to get the cereal I was told during check-in was avail. for breakfast. We won't stay there on future trips.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a clean low cost option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Surprising nice for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Extremely comfortable bed. Somewhat basic accommodation but nice and clean.