Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tauranga nz

Good location for the ferry

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was modern and clean. Bed was huge and comfy. Our 1 night stay here was great and made it very easy for us to catch the ferry to Waiheke in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in writing us a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice 3 level motel overlooking the beach

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Not all units have beach views but it is close enough that you can hear the surf. And it's a GREAT sandy beach. Friendly staff and a well appointed 'convenience store ' at the office. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by peter, Hotel Management
Thanks. Chrystal, for taking time to write us a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+ Absolutely outstanding place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything! right down to the lovely shower, layout, views, cleaniness, care and love of owners
Cons: IF I could take more holidays haha I would stay here
Location: Local restaurant 2 mins walk and yummy! beach front access ferry to local islands just up the road
We booked into their seaview one bedroom with double bed and two singles in lounge I put the wrong dates on my booking by one night. The poor manager stayed up to midnight expecting me and called numerous times. (I was asleep :() Once mistake had been realised, I called him with extreme apologises and he adapted my booking to suit which was that night. He also kindly upgraded me without extra charge to their largest room!!! wow i didn't deserve that but that was how he was able to accommodate me on such short notice! We had the very best stay and time there. I will surely stay there again! Lovely peaceful walk along the beach and restaurant 2 min walk. love it love it love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
My dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on us. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay :)
4 out of 5
by Shaoping

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Guest, thanks for your good rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford, AU

Only a ferry ride away ....

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location and quietness
Location: Ferry into the city is a gold level addition to the location
Great water based location, close to ferry, on 35mins on the water to the city, 40mins to the airport. Quiet with a great local restaurant and cafe 2mins walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pleasant location , big spacious rooms alittle tricky to access public transport after 9pm to and from city
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Peter , Hotel Management
Thanks Chris for the feedback. We are planning to provide more information on public transport for our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location on the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach, a cafe, dairy and restaurants.
Cons: Could have a later check out time.
Location: Good beach for swimming and walking with lovely sunset views. Active seascape with yachts, ferries and views of Rangitoto.
Cosy studio room was smaller than the average studio, which would not be good for a larger person, but this was the only downside. The fridge seemed too close to the bed! .
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, tidy and friendly motel in a wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney Auystralia

Business traveller

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location is quite
Cons: It's in NZ so the weather!
Location: NA
The accommodation was quite, clean & tidy. staff were friendly & there were food outlets within walking distance.