Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong room assignment!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Arrived on a Saturday with my three children in tow. We had booked a suite through expedia. Check in was good and we proceeded to our room. When I opened the door it was a standard king room, even though I had booked a king suite. I proceeded to the front desk and was told I only requested a king bed. I proceeded to produce my expedia booking confirmation which detailed "king suite" but was told they were fully booked and could not change my room. The property did accommodate and moved us the following night. The head of housekeeping was wonderful as she took care of moving all of our things while we were out for the morning. The second night was nice as we had the space we desired and everything was good. The hotel did not credit anything for the inconvenience but expedia was very helpful in making the situation tolerable. I had read such reviews on this property prior to booking but thought what are the chances......pretty good I guess. All in all it was a nice location (East Aurora) and we had a good time but the first night was cramped with a family of 5 in a standard king room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The overall experience of the hotel was warm and welcoming. This is a great hotel for people of all travel types. We were there with our children and the hotel was very accommodating of this. The staff was polite and friendly. The room and facilities were clean. The pool and hot tub make a good. The only downside to the hotel experience were the comfortableness of the beds. The beds were very hard and firm which made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. Other than this minor flaw, we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We enjoyed the overall feel of the hotel from the moment we stepped into the welcoming lobby and received our "welcome" gift bags upon check-in. Our room was great: clean, large, excellent beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Hampton Inn, East Aurora

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice hotel in a quaint town full of great restaurants and other interesting places outside Buffalo, NY! We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Chi Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inns are my new favorite

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Househunting weekend; we decided to stay here so we could enjoy our 'down-time' and walk to places to see. The staff were very friendly though a little unused to the Hampton computer system, so there was a mixup on tos and such. Minor issue. Enjoyed the welcome bag, the constant coffee, and the breakfast. The lobby/lounge and reading room are lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Room and Service

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great about the room and service. Breakfast was a little lacking on variety and amount of food available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice. Very Expensive.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is probably in the top 5 Hampton's that I've stayed in throughout the country. Location, amenities, comfort, cleanliness are all top-notch (except for breakfast - that was a bit below average from what I was expecting). The counterbalance is that it is massively overpriced for what you get: it tends to run 50%-70% more expensive than other Hampton Inns in the area, and can rival the cost of 4-star hotels in town. Also, their business model seems to employ a zero-tolerance for deviating from the rules, such as special requests, changing or extending reservations, and so on. Bottom line, is if you're looking for a trouble-free, comfortable, clean place to stay, and you have deep pockets, there's no question that this hotel will meet expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great staff

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: staff
Cons: timely repairs to the hot tub.
Location: Right near the main street with plenty of choices for bars or restaurants.
The room was clean and the hotel staff were great. Breakfast was very good. They even leave snacks in the lobby and coffee 24/7. The only complaint was the hot tub heater was not working and was not fixed in the 4 days of our stay.
4 out of 5
by sonja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels