Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
If you are a government employee and book a room online, don't expect this hotel to honor tax exempt status
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa tx

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Was worried about staying here but SHOULD NOT have Been! The night clerk was so friendly and accommodating with extra towels and pillows after a speedy check in rooms are updated though bathroom was small it was clean! You definatly get a great room for the price though close to i35 and downtown noise was not an issue! Wish breakfast included some protein like eggs and a meat but good coffee and waffles. All n all wed stay here again and recommend thos hotel and its location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerstown Ontario

Nice hotel, clean and quiet

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: 15 minute walk to downtown, safe, low cost and clean
Cons: Well like any budget hotel the breakfast could be better
Location: Not much around but short 15 minute walk to downtown and attractions
We booked this place because of the cost. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and a short walk to the State Capital and downtown. Not too many restaurants around but we ended up being downtown most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi.

Close to town and the Xways. Great location.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The location was great, we could walk to a lot of things. Price was right.
Cons: New matresses.
Location: Capitol Building, LBJ Library, TU Camus, 6th Street. Walk to Down town.
Had everything that we needed. Plus a washer and dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but terrible rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2018
For being so close to downtown Austin I expected a bit more even from a Super 8. They could easily fill the rooms even at closer to $100 a night if the beds didn’t creak, you were given a full roll of toilet paper on the holder, and the bathroom didn’t smell heavily of urine (extremely nauseating). The location was great but seriously, make some small upgrades to make a bigger difference. Plus, the pillows were flat and towels were like sandpaper...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s an old motel run by Super 8 I

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Stay was nice Beds comfortable It’s an old motel but modern amenities Very close to downtown Austin walkable to 6th street And the Capitol Might be a little noisy at times because I-35, is right off the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super suits it!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Suuuuuuuper nice Super 8! Was in town for 3 day weekend and wanted to stay somewhere affordable and close to 6th street and the capitol and I was very pleasantly surprised at the condition of this Super 8! The room rivaled those of higher branded hotels at half the price. Perfect and exactly what I was looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice for price.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
So far good night. Comfortable for the price. Very close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Free parking. On a not enclosed environment. You might fear for your car safety. Clean rooms and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Front desk guy was so nice!! Perfect place to crash after a girls night