Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Really nice B&B

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: location, amenities
Cons: non-dairy options like almond milk for coffee and cereal
Location: Eastman Kodak Theater, Eastman School of Music, Eastman Museum, numerous restaurants, bakeries, bars, and cafes within easy walking distance.
We have stayed at many B&Bs but have rarely been so impressed: the owners were extremely friendly; the house was beautiful; the breakfast was delicious and plentiful; the bedroom was very comfortable and full of amenities. There was a coffee/tea station upstairs and a lovely snack area with cookies, chips, soda, and refrigerator in the living room. We were able to walk around the corner to a street full of well-rated restaurants, which was much better than driving anywhere. The area is also full of large, old, stately homes, which were fun to look at as we drove by. Highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Sarah

A Perfect Get-away.

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B was lovely. Our room was large, airy and nicely decorated. The bathroom was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was generous and tasty.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This B&B should definitely be on your bucket list!

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our room. It was beautiful and comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Loved the owner and staff. The neighborhood was very fun, loved that the restaurant strip was just up the street. George Eastman museum was a also a short walk and was so much fun.
5 out of 5
by Murat Antoni

Amazing stay at "Paris-in-Rochester"

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
The most beautiful B&B I have ever seen and stayed at. The whole house is themed around Paris.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Beautiful b&b

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The house was beautiful inside and out. The attention to detail was excellent! I stayed in the Emily room and it was very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. I liked that there were plenty of hooks in the bathroom!! I've stayed in many fine hotels an they rarely have enough hooks in the bathroom. The street was beautifully tree lined and there were many restaurants close by. Overall a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice location, beautiful and clean, friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was lovely. We stayed in room 4, Rosemary's suite, which is actually 2 rooms, the main room with a king bed, and the "sleeping porch" with a twin bed. It had everything we needed. The bathroom in this particular room was a bit tight but the fixtures and decor were very nice. The B&B was very clean, beautifully decorated with attention to detail. You can tell the house is well-loved. Breakfast was probably my favorite part of the stay. A nice spread of your typical breakfast items plus a different hot cooked breakfast every morning. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The B&B itself is located just a block away from plenty of restaurants and some shops. Parking in the driveway is allowed if you leave your key with staff. Otherwise street parking is free but alternates to the opposite side of the street every other day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willow ny

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Just an overnight, business trip squeezed in before vacation. What a sumptuous lovely home - & you really feel you're being welcomed into a home. Accommodations comfortable, spacious & gracious as are the hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming B&B at the heart of Rochester

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My wife and I only spent one night at the Edward Harris House Inn but it was an absolute delight and we would definitely stay there again when we return. The Inn is a beautifully restored historic building in a charming and walkable neighborhood, near restaurants, cafes, and bars. The place is meticulously maintained and decorated (off-street parking available). The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. You will feel love, care, and attention to detail in every aspect of your stay. The room we stayed in was huge with a modern bathroom that must have been recently renovated. Breakfast was delicious too. I wished we could stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in Rochester

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
House was gorgeous. Sharing breakfast with others guests were fun. The location was great because you could walk to many things.
5 out of 5
by bonnie from Potomac

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I read about the Edward Harris House several years ago in a Washington Post review. I tucked it away in the event that we had family events in the area. The B&B was lovely, spotlessly clean and full of thoughtful amenities. Innkeeper, Heather, was delightful and most accommodating. We stayed in Rm #1 with a very large dressing room. Bed was of course very comfortable and breakfast was delicious.