Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Not part of the main property. All amenities are located a few blocks away, No what I anticipated or how it was represented on the website
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

seasoned hotel-goer's review

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: near the beach; full gym, the pool
Cons: parking lot is small, paint job on the main hotel interior, updated hallways, floors should not be carpet due to proximity to the beach
Location: renting bikes is nice; funk zone is great, State street is walkable; close to Montecito
the main hotel is across from the beach and has some nice amenities - gym, pool with service, towels, coffee in the lobby, etc. this section of the hotel is just a block and half away via a shortcut. we stayed during peak season and it's pretty pricey for what it is, but was better than any of the other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was apologetic
Cons: Realistic description. The Motel 6 across the street looked much cleaner.
Based on the pictures I thought paying a high price would be worth it as a special treat for my daughters. It turned out the place was nothing like the pictures. The building was old and dingy and the room was small. Pretty shocking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was not part of the main hotel. Separate building with no amenities and a few blocks away from the beach and main hotel. Still charged for resort fee, which we were unable to use due to the location. Would not stay here again, better options thought-out Santa Barbara,.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, hotel requires refurbishment

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: communicate your charges in advance !!!!!
Pleasant except that: 1. I was billed $20 for parking where the ad said "free parking", subsequently refunded 2. Billed $28 Resort Fee. The ad did not specify that, nor was I told when I checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoyed by machine sound for whole night

Posted Jun 4, 2017
They have charged me $20 for booking confirmation and we were annoyed by machine sounds for the whole night. This is the most terrible night for my whole life, I even didn't have any sleep because of this annoying sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

A great place , a lot confort

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It is a great Hotel , nice bed for rest. Good staff attentions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Nice hotel but 1/4 mile from amenities

Posted May 23, 2017
The pictures on the website show a very nice lobby and pool. However, it wasn't clear to me that the pool and restaraunt were part of the main hotel which is about 1/4 mile from the rooms at the Santa Barbara House.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tigran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels