Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs some TLC.
Location: Not far from Boothbay.
Good place to stay for a few nights. Reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great small hotel right on the water.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful quirky small hotel. Friendly owners look after every want and provide plenty of local information. Comfortable room. Quiet private dock for the hotel right on the harbor right outside the room. Very busy harbor with the expected activity. Expect some noise and smells typical of such a marine location. Only disappointment was the lack off reliable internet which is a function of the remote location in Maine. It is fast enough when working but not always on. We survived! Also eating opportunities can be a bit limited. The hotel provides a great breakfast though and lots of reality good coffee. We recommend it and will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for exploring Boothbay Harbor

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location - room with balcony over the ocean. Full hot breakfast was a great way to start our day.
Location: Out of the bustle of Boothbay Harbor but close enough. We took the Balmy Days cruises out to Monhegan for a day trip. Enjoyed Harbor Fest!
We stayed two nights at Smuggler's Cove Inn in the Pier Building. Enjoyed a lovely stay - ate dinner in the 1820 House restaurant- very good. Happy with the accommodations and location for exploring Boothbay Harbor and taking a day trip out to Monhegan Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Stroudsburg PA

Nice hotel beautiful locale

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Brought the family there for vacation first time in Maine loved this hotel. It has an excellent restaurant and I really appreciated the amenities like being able to take a canoe out on the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marblehead, MA

Great oceanfront with boating opportunities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice comfortable king bed, great view from our deck.
Cons: The owner is renovating by building. You could see where some needed it. The pet friendly rooms will likely be toward the end of the renovations.
We stayed in a newly updated section that was built over the water. The sunsets from our deck were fabulous. At breakfast we talked with the owner - he bought this last fall and has been renovating ever since, building by building. It's almost more of a resort - with multiple buildings with rooms, an outdoor pool and hot tub and a separate dining building. They have kayaks and canoes that you can take out, and, if you know how to sail, a couple sail boats as well. The town of Boothbay with a multitude of restaurants, bar, shops and tourists is just a 10 minute drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Beautiful cove

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Would recommend this property nice area. The town was fun went on a bay cruse of the area real fun also the comp breakfast at hotel was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Perfect short stay accomodations.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay in the area for a few days. Pet friendly. Nice new restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels