Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Near Tilburg University

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent and staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. It was a shame such a nice hotel seemed to serve powdered eggs for breakfast. Other items at breakfast were ok.
Location: Tilburg University.
I had a good experience at this hotel, it is walking distance from Tilburg University which was the primary purpose of our visit. The room was ample size and situated in a quiet wooded area and despite a nearby road, the road noise was negligible in the hotel room. The city center is a 10 minute drive by car so beware if you are expecting to be able to walk to the city center from here.
5 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gelu Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary S. from Dallas

Excellent hotel, great staff, great restaurant

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. The only thing we would like to see changed would be to have a full shower, or a better shower enclosure around the tub to make it possible to use more of the space to shower.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Colwyn Bay UK

Really good hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great bar, great service & really good staff
5 out of 5
by Richard from Wrexham

Very fine Tilburg hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Three nights at the hotel but we did not dine there in the evening. Very good breakfasts and friendly staff who went out of their way to assist us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Nice, quiet rooms. great breakfast.
Location: Quite remote from city center, but close to the university.
Nice, quiet rooms. great breakfast. A bit remote if you aren't going to the university.
4 out of 5
by wendy from East Grinstead

Good

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We srayed while on a business trip and entertained for dinner Tilburgs most emminent sculptor Margot Homan. We all enjoyed the food though it is rather expensive. This is the third time we have stayed here and find the staff friendly parking easy and a pleasent location.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Winnipeg

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was newly renovated and very modern. Breakfast was great and area was quiet and serene. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great food but expensive

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Good location if you need to visit Tilburg University. Quiet.
Cons: Reduce the menu prices.
I had stayed at this hotel about 3 or 4 years ago and the food was good then. Since then it has improved quite a lot but some of the portions are small and the food is quite expensive.