Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sandro

My hotel of choice when in Den Bosch

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Golden Tulip is my hotel of choice when going to Den Bosch on business. It might not be hip and trendy, but the hotel is top notch and the personnel super friendly and helpful. I've stayed many times and it's never let me down. 15 minutes' walk from the central train station and overlooking the old Market Square. I wouldn't exchange it for another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Els Becks, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us every time you visit. It is always our pleasure to host you. We hope to welcome you soon again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Louise from Carshalton

Wonderfil hotel with fabulous staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Golden Tulip is in a fabulous location but what made it a special stay were the staff - nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Den Bosch. It was our pleasure to host you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and we'll be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team. Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due. We will all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Hatfield, PA, USA

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room and the staff were awesome. The WiFi needs to be upgraded. I was unable to communicate home via Skype because the WiFi was so slow. The breakfast was really good, although the eggs were not fully cooked. 1st 2 days I ate the eggs and felt sick after breakfast. Balance of days I asked for a thoroughly cooked omelet and felt great all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your very much for sharing your experience, we really appreciate these comments. This way you are giving us to opportunaty to optimalize our service and product. All our 125 renovated rooms are including use of free wifi. Every room should have a good and fast reception. We will what the problem can be. Breakfast should be a good start of your day. Therefore uur breakfast is a full breakfast with something for everyone. Our Cook is present to bake an eggs for you. Thanks for your tips!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is helpful. I had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Cory from Toronto

Golden Tulip has style....

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night only. Hotel is an excellent mix of the old and new, very stylish, bold colours but high comfortable. Front desk staff were absolutely excellent - very efficient, friendly and able to make local recommendations.
5 out of 5
by edward from South Florida

First class hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasure to stay in a well-kept beautiful hotel. Everyone was exceedingly welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but had an excellent stay. Room was a bit small and I never like showers in the bath. Clean room, quiet room but I keep being surprised by the excessive amounts asked for breakfast. Next to this good parking facility with easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Els Becks, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Golden Tulip Hotel Central for your recent visit to Den Bosch. It was our pleasure to host you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location was number one.
Cons: Better coffee supply replacement.
Location: Right in the canter of town on the main market square, often full of venders with plenty of cafes, bars and shops close by.
Location, location, location. Right on the market square where there is always something going on. If you have a room facing the square it can be a bit noisy, but for us that just added to the charm. Very comfortable beds. Only complaint is that they did not always replace the coffee supplies each day. Nice bar and restaurant and very pleasant staff. Also, just a short walk to the train station if you wanted to take a day-trip somewhere. Highly recommend the place.
3 out of 5
by Ali Baha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels