Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham UK

Centre Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Situation, decoration, spacious room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Plug s badly situated - had to crawl under table to plug kettle in (although coffee maker already plugged in).
Location: Centrally situated so short walk to vanabbe museum, Philips Stadium, longer walk to Park Theatre or short bus journey. Bus and train station easy walk
Just a short walk from the station, bus station and routes, shops and Philips Stadium, comfortable hotel. Some spectacular views some a little less so. Quirky with art exhibition between the main building and factory - this was Philips old building now converted to other uses. Excellent breakfast. Spa and gym in there somewhere as well. Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The room did not have climate control and was very hot although was freezing outside It did not have a telephone and you had to go outside into the hallway to access one The room was painted black and was very dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Mrs, Thank you for taking time to share this review with us! Unfortunately, you did not really enjoyed your stay and we are so sorry to hear that. Our apologies for that. We would like to advise you for the next time you will be staying with us, just come to the reception desk and we will help you to solve all the problems. We can always move you to another room, if there is one available. We really would like you to enjoy your stay the next time. So, you can always come to the reception desk and we will do our absolutely best to make you enjoying your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Lynn Aarnink Guest Relations Manager Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Love spa facilities

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff, great location close to shops and station. Nice to relax in spa facilities after long day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but breakfast was very expensive and nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse nights sleep!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
This hotel was the worst hotel ever. I paid for a king size bed and ended up in a doll bed. My room was next to a utility room and it made a lot of noise that it kept me up and so they had to move me to another floor after midnight. Thats when they moved me from my king bed to a doll bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel near to Eindhoven Train Station

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The room is nice and clean. The hotel staffs are generally very hospitality and helpful. The breakfast is also very decent but everyday is the same dishes. Instead should change daily for the variety for the breakfast. Generally located near to the Eindhoven Train Station approximately 10 minutes walking. Also located near the central of shopping mall and restaurants. Wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More style than substance

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and luxurious. However there were several annoyances during my stay: the room had not been properly cleaned before my stay (found a used soap in the shower), the spa was not fully working (steam bath out of order and the sauna was not really hot), and most importantly there was some loud appliance in a locked closet inside my room that prevented me from a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem was that we had no heat in the room in the morning. Bathroom was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A great hotel with Philips nostalgia

Posted Nov 28, 2016
it's absolutely a wonderful hotel, a nice surprise in Eindhoven. 5 minutes stroll from the central station, close to shopping and dinning areas. The reception staff was very friendly, they even free upgraded me to a queen bed room from 2 twin beds I booked. The room is specious, clean, gorgeous hardwood floor. fast and reliable WiFi. safe to lock up the valuables. And unlike many hotels you book in Expedia, the breakfast was included and breakfast has both hot and cold healthy food options. The hotel is huge, with 2 adjacent buildings concerted from a former Philips factory, so you could see a lot of Philips references through out the hotel including paintings in the room and at the reception. The only thing preventing me from giving them 5 star in all categories is that, the heating/ac is centrally controlled, not up to the individual setting. with the temperature set at almost 23c and no other type of comforters available, sleeping under a thick duvet is a bit too hot for me. overall though, highly recommended!