Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 22, 2017
The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could've been. But ok overall.
2 out of 5
by JUAN

$200 - you gotta be kidding me....smdh

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
1) For a $200 night I expected much more that what I got. From the moment you enter there is a nasty stench which I'm not sure if it is marijuana or some kind of scent...regardless it is so offensive I almost hated going to the hotel. 2) I had to call the front desk because the iron board and iron were missing. They were quick to bring me one but I found it ridiculous that they have the iron connected by cable to the board to prevent theft I guess. The bracket they used to hold the iron gets in the way of using the thing. Simply pitiful. 3) The room itself was small but sufficient and clean. Again, the smell in the hallway is what offended the most...so you do your best to not leave the room unless absolutely necessary...which is sad. 4) Breakfast was awful. The eggs were dry like clay and nasty, sausage dry and terrible, coffee and waffle was ok...which is basically what I had. I would have preferred to leave the hotel for breakfast elsewhere. 5) Parking is very limited and the area is not one that would leave you feeling secure to park outside. Again, for $200 this place is NOT worth it. I wouldn't stay there again if it were the only hotel available.
1 out of 5
by Javier

Ramada Bronx

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
front desk was extremely rude. room was not ready at time of check in. hotel enviroment was not safe. people hanging out at front of hotel during late hours. will never stay there again
4 out of 5
by Brett

just needed the basics

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
room was nice. keep in mind the first floor is under construction. by the time i got there the work had stopped for the day. i just need a room for the basic s.s.s. i didnt want to commute home and back to work so this place did just fine for that it was close to my job so i was able to get some extra winks. room had what needed fridge clean bath good bed and free parking and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear, Brett Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found our staff to be nice and helpful. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We are always happy to move our guests to another location if there are any noise issues with the rooms. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great customer service from all staff. Had a nice smell the bathroom was clean and all appliance was working
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
3 out of 5
by Marvin

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bad area and 420 strong smell
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear your stay with our hotel was unpleasant. We do have 24hr staff that can rectify housekeeping and maintenance issues. Our property provides all our guests with great service. We value you as our guest and will work hard to retain your business.
4 out of 5
by Tonni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. The only down side to this hotel is that it is located on a major busy highway, so highway noise was a big concern if you need great sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in parking and location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The room wasn't as clean and it was overpriced ... bed was comfortable that's about it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Willie, Hotel Management
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us, We do have 24hr staff that can rectify housekeeping and maintenance issues. Our property provides all our guests with great service. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
2 out of 5
by Ray from atlanta

Ok

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
room smelled like smoke.It was also extremely noisy when they start heavy banging early in the morning