Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Perfect spot for relaxation

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Suite was really nice, clean and comfy. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hallways smelled so good. Free breakfast was good and they even made Belgian waffles to order, for us. Only negative is I wish Check out was a little later. I didn’t want to go. Oh and there were no toothbrushes in the room. I brought my own anyway. Will definitely be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Tell u in the morning just got here hit you back up in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very clean, great customer service and near shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Displeased

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I stayed at this hotel on 1/4/18 due to snow storm in NY. I am very displeased and angry at the condition and appearance of the room. I paid $185 and it wasn't worth it. First off the room is located in the cellar, which to me is a basement, no window, so I was very claustrophobic. The room size is comparsion to a 8x10 room small and closed in to the point the bed is next to the entry door, and I can literally hear other guest moving around in the hotel. I had to place a chair behind the door for my own sense of security. Once the door open my bed was literally was in arms reach to the hallway outside my door. When the guest above me flush their toilet I can hear it loud and clear. I had choices for other hotels in the area but I choose Ramada for proximity to job. I did not sleep all night, I asked the clerk to change my room but she stated i had the last available room at the hotel. I am hurt that expedia would advertise such hotel stay for a price of $185. I am going to review on my social media and also contact Ramada. I am a very disappointed customer, and will never use expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First, we apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear we didn’t provide an adequate service. Your feedback will be shared with the team; we will continue to work hard to provide excellent hospitality to all of our guests. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you again on your future lodging needs. our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time. Best Regards, Assistant Manager Willie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx new york.

Clean & friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel was Clean, staff was friendly. Would recommend for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great staff, great room, had a great time.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Staff took very good care of me. Room was very well kept and very comfortable. I will be staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you Willie!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
I don’t know.... when you are exhausted from traveling, and you just need someone to take care of you and help you get everything sorted out, you hope for a guy like Willie. He’s the assistant manager, and I would have had a worried stay without his help. Thank you, Willie. You set my mind at ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Feel like ordering in?

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The room was comfortable enough and clean enough. Location was not stellar, right next to highway and not near much in the way of food (without driving). I ordered in. Chinese. It was decent. Also the (what I am assuming) couple next door seemed to be having a grand ole time. I mean, not like you can head over to the local pub. I just put on the Discovery Channel; nothing like dulcet tones of David Attenborough to drown out the sounds of hotel snake charming. Also the shower was nice... good pressure. And, in closing, I have stayed in worse, I have stayed in better. If you need to stay in the area I guess it would be just fine. The end?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice and decent hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The comfy bed and cable tv, plus a fridge in room.
Cons: Maybe a microwave in the room.
Location: A beautiful mall up the street and a lot of places to eat.
This was a a very clean and decent hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels