Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Tell u in the morning just got here hit you back up in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
There was a lot of loud noise outside my room at 1 am in the morning every day On all Two occasions I stayed in the hotel. I was placed in a room for the disabled the toilet was hard to flush. I was offered a different room, but I declined. I was visiting because my dad was ill he ended up passing so I did not want to change room at that time. I asked on Monday when I checked out if i could use the parking until that evening because I was planning my father’s funeral I was told no. It was a little disappointing. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Let me first apologize for your less than perfect experience with your stay. We are always happy to move our guests to another location if there are any noise issues with the rooms. We hope you give us another chance to service you better. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very clean, great customer service and near shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Displeased

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I stayed at this hotel on 1/4/18 due to snow storm in NY. I am very displeased and angry at the condition and appearance of the room. I paid $185 and it wasn't worth it. First off the room is located in the cellar, which to me is a basement, no window, so I was very claustrophobic. The room size is comparsion to a 8x10 room small and closed in to the point the bed is next to the entry door, and I can literally hear other guest moving around in the hotel. I had to place a chair behind the door for my own sense of security. Once the door open my bed was literally was in arms reach to the hallway outside my door. When the guest above me flush their toilet I can hear it loud and clear. I had choices for other hotels in the area but I choose Ramada for proximity to job. I did not sleep all night, I asked the clerk to change my room but she stated i had the last available room at the hotel. I am hurt that expedia would advertise such hotel stay for a price of $185. I am going to review on my social media and also contact Ramada. I am a very disappointed customer, and will never use expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First, we apologize for not meeting your expectations with respect to your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear we didn’t provide an adequate service. Your feedback will be shared with the team; we will continue to work hard to provide excellent hospitality to all of our guests. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you again on your future lodging needs. our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time. Best Regards, Assistant Manager Willie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx new york.

Clean & friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel was Clean, staff was friendly. Would recommend for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great staff, great room, had a great time.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Staff took very good care of me. Room was very well kept and very comfortable. I will be staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by willie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found great quality and service at the Ramada Bronx, NY. Look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management Willie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels