Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cabo san lucas

Beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Muy bonito hotel enfrente de la playa, falta un poco de variedad en el menú y especificar que las habitaciones no cuentan con refrigerador o cocina .... Es solo la habitación, necesitan tener un poco mas de información específica o al menos preguntar antes de reservar ! Muy agradable la alberca y servicio en ella .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Hotel on hot springs!?

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Awesome hotel in a great location. Super mellow away from cabos spring break parties. I definitely loved the pool and hammocks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel direkt am Strand.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Schöne Poollandschaft, freundliches Personal, guter Service bei Fragen, leckeres Essen, leider keine warme Dusche
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Families With Children Will Love Buena Vista

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
I traveled with my brother to the hotel on the way to La Paz from Cabo San Lucas. The hot tub online looked inviting especially for our muscles that were sore from walking around the uneven streets of Cabo. But alas, the hot tub had turned into a kiddie pool with kids having fun jumping in with inner tubes. The ocean is beautiful, albeit a bit rocky and warmer than the swimming pool. The dining room is a bit too well lit for dinner and the food, although tasty was not piping hot. A good place for family with children more than older adventurers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet family run

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff (and guests), Family and kid friendly.
Cons: Pool area repairs
Beautiful grounds, good service from very friendly and helpful staff. Some areas around the pool needed repair, but I understand this is scheduled to be completed in a few months. Rooms are nice but fairly basic. Wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Love the little hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Kid friendly. Relaxed. Nice grounds. Great pool and hot tub. Nice staff at restaurant and bar.
Cons: keep the hot tub as hot at night as in the day
Location: nothing in Buena Vista except houses and the hotel and wonderful beach. Los Barriles is 5 minutes by car and has lots of restaurants and stores.
Good for family with little kids or people who want a relaxing vacation away from it all. Giving it 4 out of 5 since it's not a luxury hotel. It's an beautiful little hotel from the 50s when fishing was popular so it's not high end finishes, but the grounds are beautifully laid out. The location is great on the beach. The pool is fun with swim up bar and elevated hot tub by the pool which makes it easy to watch kids in the pool while in hot tub. The included breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel for an included breakfast.
5 out of 5
by George from Oceanside

Love this place

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The wonderful staff and location of the hotel are what makes this place great. It's not the newest, but my wife and I love the location and are always well looked after. The hotel sits on a hot spring and we love swimming in the ocean out front, digging our feet in the sand, and feeling the hot spring come out. We use the hotel for our home base a couple times a year for adventures in the area... to surf the East Cape, fish, and dive.
2 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi fungerar inte trots olika anslutningar. Sängar fuktiga, tar ett dygn att torka upp med air condision. Smutsiga heltäckningsmattor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly pleasant stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have been spending two nights at the Buena Vista Resort for many years. We enjoy the quiet location, friendly staff, and well maintained landscape. The pool is kept very clean and there is a nice mineral pool. This is a dated 70s style place with no television, refrigerators, coffee or microwaves in the rooms. The decor and bathrooms are dated but room price reasonable. There is free wifi in certain areas. The hotel and grounds are kept clean. We have always booked a room that includes breakfast which is from a menu that we like. We also order some drinks and snacks during our stay. The only thing that bothered us this time is that some people who do not stay at the hotel come into the common room in the afternoon where there is a bar, couches and big screen TV and smoke cigarettes and cigars. It makes the room very unappealing to guests. They should be asked to smoke outside because it really ruins the atmosphere. They came in both nights we were there. Some people come to this place for the fishing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway for our group of 6 friends

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our group of friends enjoyed relaxing by the pool and on the patios outside of our rooms. Poolside food and service were excellent, ditto for the complimentary breakfast. Accidentally left some valuables behind in one of our rooms and we were notified immediately by management who secured out items in their safe until we can return to retrieve them.