Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: This property felt like a surfer/fishing resort.
Cons: The rooms are clean and the property is well kept but it is minimal and a little dated. You spend so little time in the rooms it isn't an issue.
Location: We walked down the beach to Vela Sports and got windsurfing lessons from two instructors. Both boys loved the experience!
This was our first visit to Los Barilles and this hotel. We were looking forward to Windsurfing and the wind did not disappoint. It was a little cooler than we expected and with the wind you had to really want to get in to the water. It did not bother our 10 yr olds and it was a quick jog from the beach to the hot tub. The food and staff were excellent. I imagine in the summer and peak season this beach and hotel are the place to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel in a remote location.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The town is small and this is the biggest hotel. There's nothing really to do there unless you fish or kite surf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area and a great family stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Loved the experience. Great staff, very helpful. Quiet area for a wonderful family stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights as part of a moto trip down Baja. We were there before the "season" and the hotel was not completely open so tough to judge what it might be like in full operation. Room was nice and bathroom was great. Nice view of the ocean. Although we were told wifi was only available in the lobby, we could connect on our balcony (but not in the room). TV technology was old with no remote control and poor picture. Pool area was nice. Good sandy beach, but dicey for swimming due to surf. Easy walk to restaurants in town. Would stay here again when driving down Baja, but would not make it an extended stop versus other options up and down the coast. Very good kite boarding and multiple schools on the beach. Hotel advertises having an executive golf course, but it's really more of a pitch and putt. If you play golf you'll never hit more than an easy sand wedge on their course.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from South Central California

NOT a $120 /night value, but great property.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived to find my room hot, not prepared for my arrival, parking access to my room blocked by employee construction trucks, and the bed extremely hard. Internet did not work in the room, but I was told "reception was excellent in the Lobby Women's rest room". I complained about my room, and was moved to an oversized beach view room with two queen beds, and two single beds. The Queen bed I slept in was extremely comfortable. The hotel pool bar was the only bar open, but the service was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great pool, good bar, excellent staff. Beds could use a little work though another in our group stayed in a new room which was much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff. Beautiful, though remote location.
Cons: Be nice if there were hot showers. But cold showers were ok.
Location: This area is for fishermen.
It was a colorful but isolated resort. Mainly for fisherman and people that want to hang out poolside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel on the beach. Great food and service.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The beautiful pool and view. Also the food and restaurants.
Location: The hotel is located in town and on the beach. Rent a quad to get around. Also go to to Lazy Daze outdoor beach bar and play some volleyball.
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful pool and swim up bar. Great restaurants and service with fabulous food. The hotel staff was very helpful getting us Quad rental to get around town and along the beach. It's a small town and we weren't sure what to expect. It was a pleasant surprise. Also a must to visit just down the beach is a beach bar with volleyball called Lazy Daze!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise and disappointment

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it- the only problem was there was construction by the main area that we would have liked to relax. It's sad to take a family vacation and have great expectations from previous years and then to be treated poorly. No one let us know when we booked it and Eddie the manager was not sympathetic to it and didn't care to accommodate us. Fortunately, Lisette helped us get a room away from the noise- but it was a room that was less money and we couldn't get reimbursed because hotels.com will not help out with that. I think that's the worst part about using hotels.com is that once they have your money they don't care what happens on your stay and the resort cares less about you because you booked it independently. Also, upon arrival, if we had wanted to change our location because of the construction we would have lost all our money thru hotels.com.