Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Literally on the beach. It was very quiet. Our favorite part was renting a fourwheeler and riding it into the hills and up and down the beach. Drinks at the swimup bar we're only $4.50. The town people were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Spotless, upgraded rooms with all amenities. A very pleasant experience.
Cons: no employees around the pool area. No one offered menus, food or drinks. Used cups and bottles were on tables for 2 days, chaises askew, no cleanup.
Location: Fun watching the kite surfers and windsurfers, and of course highly entertained by the slapping, jumping manta rays!!
The views, grounds and pools were lovely, and the Bay View restaurant excellent. Manuel, the restaurant owner, was great! Beautiful view, excellent food! The rooms were spotless. Quiet spot, loved our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabo San Lucas, MX

Smaller, quaint hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel being built wide and narrow, so you are right poolside and next to the ocean. The parking was close to our room.
The internet did not work for us and there weren't any extra blankets in the room (and it was quite chilly). The television was small and quite dirty, probably not used much. The TV connection was cable, with a small selection channels. A microwave would have been nice. The remodeling in the bathroom was not up to US standards, but this is Mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley

Great location on the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Good location and reasonable
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Lots of fun, ride ATV on beach and all over town. Walk to town to restaurant
Lots of fun, rented SUV and drove on beach. Good restrauant and outside pool bars overlooking ocean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cool fishing beachfront

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: location ,great pool
needs updating but a pleasant stay. staff is great and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great value and a great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely setting.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fishing, snorkeling and scuba diving near by.
We had a poolside room which looked out on both the pool and the ocean. The outside landscaping was tropical and beautiful. The morning buffet was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Fishing.
Our room was dirty. Our sheets had dirt, sand, and hair on them. The solution was to give us a stack of new sheets. Not what I expected for the price. Our friends had items stolen at the pool. Unimpressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, quiet location, right on the Sea of Cortez.
Cons: Certain areas around the hotel could use a good bit of an upgrade. Remember to practice safety and be careful of your valuables and belongings!
Location: Love the location because it's somewhat secluded from the hustle and bustle of the more popular locations in Cabo San Lucas.
I found myself here for a friend's wedding, and it was a fairly pleasant stay it was! It's in a beautiful and somewhat quiet location. I found the staff to be very friendly! The area appears to be more geared toward fishing - which I just happen to like - so you don't have all the jet ski's, etc. rumbling up & down the shores. If you seek quiet and the beauty of the Sea of Cortez, and deep sea fishing, this is the place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

UNSAFE & UNCLEAN

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Security. Safes in the room. Barriers preventing non-guests from sneaking in. Clean beds.
Location: This hotel is in a small town with very few amenities. Because we went in the off-season almost all stores and restaurants were closed.
My wife and I stayed at Hotel Palmas de Cortez because a friend was being married there. There are no room safes, and the hotel desk was all the way across the property, so we took our valuables with us when we went to the pool. While in the pool with a group of friends we were distracted for a few seconds and my wife's purse was stolen by a couple that had been lingering around the pool area. There was no security keeping non-guests out. The purse contained her passport, credit cards, driver's license, and some cash. Within minutes her credit cards were being used 70 miles away in Cabo. This wasn't a simple purse snatching, but an organized gang that likely involved hotel employees. We asked numerous times to see the security video but no one responded. The police took a report but did not seem at all surprised at the theft. Besides being unsafe the hotel was not clean. One of our party found hairs and sand in his bed. He went to the front desk and they handed him some sheets to put on himself and said they could not supply clean pillow cases. This hotel is an unclean trap that you don't want to get caught in.