Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent location, away from the hustle & bustle.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach
Cons: Beds and basic activities could be improved, they could add a hot tub and offers some activities.
Location: This is a fishing town and wind surfing town.
This was a great find, about an hour away from Cabos “SJD” airport on the East Cape. If you looking for relaxing hideaway...this is it. Great location on the beach, small resort. Limited services, basic amenities and very very laidback. If you want nightlife and actions, this is the wrong place. There is great fishing and ATVs in this area. Not much shopping, few restaurants and very small town. It was perfect for us. Most people are regulars that have been coming here for years. Breakfast is included in the stay and it made to order each morning. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room number 1, simple room, beds and rooms could be improved. Rooms are clean with basic furnishings. There is one ping pong table, bike rental, kite surfing rentals and deep-sea fishing at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: We had to move our room due to smokers sitting right outside our screen door. I would suggest restricting smoking to a more remote area of the hotel
The hotel is very pleasant and the location is great. Staff was very friendly and professional. The food was quite good, as well. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stayed for kiteboarding, pretty good spot, Los Barrels is a fun town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with friendly people

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is on older side.beds are all doubles or twins. No wifi in room ,tv ,microwave couch or chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, on the beach. Very casual and relaxing

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: TV and local telephone calls
Location: Excellent location. Small town but good restaurants . Liked Quad rental. Halfway between La Paz and Cabo for day trips.
All was good except the fishing...not the hotel's fault. American plan meals good.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula from Longmont

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
only 1 night here. saw whales from the beach side bar. that was GREAT.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Oakland, CA

Basic and tired accommodations, but great beach.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic but clean. The towels were tattered, no TV, hair dryer, or coffee maker. The beach was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We spent two weeks at the hotel and we had a great time; kiteboarding,windsurfing and biking. The hotel was great, the rooms are fairly basic, beds are comfortable and it was kept very clean and the housekeeping is great. The meals are good; breakfast has a choice of eggs, pancakes, toast etc, we had the Mexican lunch to go most days which gave us the flexibility to eat when we were ready, the dinners were good and food was plentiful. We met so many interesting people that really added to the experience. The staff at the hotel were always super friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic time and we will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mexican holiday

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean. Quality of the food.
Cons: Beds were hard and small. A little better variety of food.
Location: The town is very walkable. Lots of wind sports in season. Fishing the rest of the time..
Excellent small town. Safe to walk. Lots of places to eat. Great place for wind sports.Great getaway. No phones or tv.