Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but the sheets were dirty

Posted May 21, 2017
I arrived late at night tired from the road. As usual I pulled back the sheets once in the room. I saw hairs that were not my own on the sheets. Totally unacceptable. I called the front desk and they came up with new sheets. This was a very disappointing experience at a hotel I previously thought of highly. Not so good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The room was comfortable but the bathroom was fairly dirty and it didn't look like the room had been vaccumed in quite a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No nonsmoking

Posted May 15, 2017
Booked a room, requested nonsmoking, none left. They were out of nonsmoking early in the day. Seems like this happens all the time. Room was almost untolerable. Asked housekeeping to spray the room to deodorize, they never showed up. OK, I realize it is a casino, but elevators, lobby, room, and all public areas stunk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Room walls are very thin. Can hear the conversation of the people next to you. Beds are very hard. Rest if the place is awesome. Big rooms, very nice bathrooms, like a big suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago., Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you liked the size of our hotel rooms. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Our room was very nice just needed cleaned a little better. Something had been spilled on coffee table from previous visit and was very obvious and also dusty along with other things in room. All staff were very helpful and extremely nice. Hotel was great only thing that would make it better would be a pool/hot tub! I like the restaurant choices felt like we had plenty options of food and was nice being right there on site. Casino was nice. Like the fact valet was included in our stay for free. Wish I could remember the girls name who checked us in cause I would give her some good critiques! She was more then helpful and made us feel welcome. I loved the deep tub in our room, also shower had great water pressure. Much better then any other hotel I've stayed in. We had a very nice little weekend get away and I'm pleased I chose to stay at Ameristar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing visit and that you enjoyed your hotel room and our dining options. We are also happy to hear that the service from our team made your experience even more special, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old casino

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
It definitely felt like 4star hotel! Love everything except the casino seems old and unwelcoming, not much new machines or variety to play!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are excited to see that you had a great time staying with us and that you especially enjoyed your hotel room. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago.
4 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Todd - Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We pride on providing wonderful guest experiences in all areas, and we are happy to see that your overall visit was great. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms r beautiful and clean!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher - Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel stay. We are delighted to see that you had an amazing experience with us and that you enjoyed both the cleanliness and beauty of your hotel room. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by Devonte

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Devonte - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are excited to see that you had a spectacular hotel stay, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ameristar East Chicago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip, loved it

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute booking. Was skeptical however was very pleased when I arrived. Bell man and valet were awesome. I was pressed for time for a gig I booked and they were very helpful. As was the front desk staff who I had been in contact with prior to my arrival, who arranged a early check in for me. I'll definitely be back. If visiting Chicago, this is a great choice only 20 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to detail your recent hotel stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic experience staying with us and that the service from our team members made your experience even more special. We will be sure to share your compliments with the most appropriate departments, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ameristar East Chicago.